You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a hostel´s common room

in #writing5 years ago

Good to see you here, even if it's just for a little bit :-) Those reflection phases need be experienced in full, and that means not writing or interacting, or those stories and conversations get tangled up with your own thoughts.

I'm not someone who starts DM'ing people just because they take time off - I see that as a healthy thing, I often wonder why I'm so 'afraid' to not post for a week. As if we're forgotten so easily...

Cheers and take care :-) Will see you when you feel like it.

Sort:  

Exactly, can´t allow being biased or influenced by outside opinions, when certain decision will only affect you. I was also very afraid of disconnecting myself for so long and I actually stopped doing a lot of things and trips because I knew I would be 4G-less for more than 24 hours and I couldn´t allow myself not curate or not interact with the community! Can you belive that?

Hugs all the way to the Netherlands Rosanne!!

actually stopped doing a lot of things and trips

Mehhh - yeah, I know the feeling and I've heard more people talk about it. Pausing life because there was a need to blog.

Hugs in return dear Eric! Hope you're figuring things out and come back stronger and wiser then ever before :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85