You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Prompt Writing Contest #4 No One Comes Here - Michelle Gent

in #writing7 years ago

Oh, no! I had thought about something quite similar to this! I love short stories with a twist at the end and the place just looked right to hide some bodies. Cold and still, alone.

Well, I guess I'll have to get those gears in my head spinning and think of something else! Or will I continue with my original plan? Probably not, I like these contests to have variety in the submissions.

It was a nice story, I could perfectly picture it. The sheriff's attitude is somewhat disturbing, as is the story in general. For a second I thought there would be some suicide ritual, something like that. In any case, nice entry! It's gonna be tough, I can see that already.

Upvoted!

Sort:  

Aww sorry!

Still, it's not the idea that's the thing, it's how the story is told. I'd love to see what you do with that version of the story. Sorry I beat you to the punch.

Good Luck!

Haha, I'm glad to be beaten to the punch by such good writing. I've had time to think and I think I came up with something different while keeping that impending dark-twist kind of feel

Well thank you!

I'm looking forward to reading your story too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79