You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unzipped #1 – Worn Out Words

in #writing5 years ago

I don't know how we made it through the last time though I heard she had acquired a distant but unknown friend. Usually it was I who would be standing there looking at her emotional-less body laying there on the ground. I don't know how many times I told her you are going to regret this but she never listened. The last time it wasn't a matter of picking her up and taking her away for a rest, she was totally unconscious and there'd be no place to hide. I held her in my arms and I ran and I ran.
One year, two years, three years and not so much as a blink of an eye. Four years, five years I finally collapsed, one knee on the ground with the other half bent I laid her on the ground, this was the end I had no strength left. As I went to say good bye she opened her eyes, gently lifting her arms and she says I got this. I collapse atop of her while she sat cradling me in her arms. I don't know who that voice was that nourished her through her harm, I don't think she knows but I will be forever grateful. We've healed through a good number of cherished memories we wouldn't have otherwise lived to see those events. She acknowledges the limits of her fragility as I to my own strength. We take each day battling the voices of depression, trying to find the common ground of a compromise. Your post sends tears steaming for I realize I am not alone, you are a mirror, a replica of my inner soul. Thank you so much it truly does help when you realize you are "really" not alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82