You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Million Dollar Offer - Seven Days to Accept or Turn Down - What Will You Do

in #writing6 years ago

Umm....I'd have to take the money and run with one of my ideas. No way I'd pass up the opportunity to launch a business with financial backing and more important the wisdom of those who have made it before me. Actually you could keep the cash, the access to the CEO's is way more important to success then anything IMO.

People think money makes more money, but if that was true lottery winners would all become insanely rich over time. The reality is most end up dead broke pissing away all of their winnings. Knowledge really is power and those who have managed to do what you want to achieve in life are people you want to surround yourself with.

Sort:  

@thedarkhorse The money had no value to them . My 1st meeting I was to bring them a proposal and the amount it would take . $40 K was my request . I was handed a check for 250 k and I laugh . the woman left the room and came back with a check for 750 k . I said you don't understand . and she left again coming back with the 1 million check .
They offered all kinds of resources . free ! LOL talk about whales
Today I would take it and it would work out . 19 years old and my family was a hinder .
5 years ago I did use one of their sailboat for two weeks and sail the east coast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87