You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ghost on the Golf Course - Part Two

in #writing5 years ago

Never trust a Victor with a bell in one hand and a golf club in the other!

That sure is a beautiful golf course @keithboone. Dusk sheds an intriguing air of expectancy over the place and even though I read your warning, I simply could not turn back. I'm not sacred of Doris! Am I?

I'm inclined to agree with your theory about Doris's shoes. Victor cared more about scuffing the surface of the green than protecting his own wife. Did he miss her after he killed her? Is this why her shoes were found in his pocket after he died or was killed?

Did Doris speak to you when she appeared from nowhere when you rang the bell? So many questions. So few answers.........I will most definitely return for the third, exciting installment.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you're coming along for the ride, Trudee! It's good to have some company on a journey like this! Doris does not speak to me. She moans, and she screams. I honestly can't say whether it's out loud or not. I think I'm only hearing these things in my mind. What is most terrifying is when she seems to whisper and I can almost make sense of her words. Such an enticing sound...

Beware the whispering ghost! A whisper can be a lot more menacing than words spoken or even shouted. But did you admit to feeling enticed by this moaning, screaming, Keith whisperer? Ooooooh.......how the plot thickens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83