You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pain.

in #writing6 years ago

Tooth pain is the worst. I had two wisdom teeth removed in my early 40's and one side of my mouth hurt for a solid month. No dry socket. I had the cavity next to it refilled (and the drugs they gave for that almost made me sick in the chair).

I was given stronger meds and no real reason for the continuous pain. Sadly, the pain meds made me constipated...so I stopped taking them after a few days.

The pain made me wonder how folks with years of chronic pain deal with the thought of it never going away. EVER. I just felt like I was walking through a fog of pain, until one day it was magically gone.

Glad you are back @hickorymack! God bless you and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73