You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Sickness Threatens Your Job. :/

in #writing6 years ago

I don't think it is petty to keep a record of when you children are ill if it is an issue with your place of employment.

I worked for a local business cleaning houses for over 3 years so that I could easily take time off when my kids were sick or over various holidays. It was hard work (but I was young then) and everyone understood my situation.

My sister had to leave a job because the owner didn't like her bringing in her new infant to work. People are weird about kids.

I really do not have job loyalty anymore. I got burned by a few people and hurt emotionally in the process. I just do my job well but at the end of the day, it isn't my business.

Take care and God bless. Those babies don't stay small forever!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86