Cobra pose in Yoga (Bhujangasana) vs Upward facing dog (Urdhva Mukha Svanasana)

in #yoga6 years ago

perfect back-bending yoga asana with two names and few differences!

photo_2018-03-21_01-39-18.jpg

Open the heart and roll the shoulders down. this asana promotes flexibility, chest stretch and shoulders' strength.

don't worry about the difference. Cobra is a bit more intense and stretching. I didn't have any photo of it, so I post this one from internet. I do not know the instructor, but the link is from: http://www.totalprosports.com/

cobra.jpg

stretch and breathe

Sort:  

this from a downward facing dog = full back flexibility.

this post is very informative and has nice examples, thanks for sharing.

thank you my friend. I try to keep it simple and a bit motivating for everyone to try Yoga. So I don't wanna give headache to people with full details :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95