You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving house: a comedy of errors (Comedy Open Mic Round 21 )

in #zombie6 years ago

Ouch! That eye doesn't look fun.

Moving is shit. The last bit ALWAYS takes the longest. When I moved to Panama I got rid of all my stuff except for 50kg (baggage limits) that would fit in a backpack and suitcase. Now I've aquired a few things (like a vitamix) but it will still be an easy move next time I have to do it.

Sort:  

EYE looks far worse than it feels. I was such a bloke about it. Lol. “Ah she’ll be right. I don’t have time for injuries.”

Light moving? Yeah. That would be impossible for me to do. Even if I hadn’t had kids for the past 19 years, I always travel with 3 guitars, 1 didge, 1 huge guitar Fx box, 1 small drum box, a box of CDs and merchandise, a computer bag and a backpack of clothes. Sometimes I wished I’d just taken up harmonica!! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56