You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving house: a comedy of errors (Comedy Open Mic Round 21 )

in #zombie6 years ago

Welcome to #comedyopenmic. Yeah, you do look like a vampire, I don't blame your kids for running away. I hope that eye heals up nicely without any infections.

All humans have a semi-nomadic/nomadic ancestry. So when we stagnate and stay sedentary in one place we inadvertently become hoarders.
At least that’s my theory.

This is an interesting theory, it would certainly explain the hoarding. That or just buying a lot of unnecessary wants instead of getting just what's needed. I think the latter is my family's problem.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @take5! Great to finally put something in for the comedy open mic (although I always imagined I’d have debuted with a video entry). If it wasn’t for a suggestion from @profanereviews I might not have made it into this one.

Well, I'm glad you made this an entry. Hope to see more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60