A content development challenge | #anhouraday Day #2

in #anhouraday6 years ago

I had to cut the grass today . The front lawn . I took some pictures to show you the wild flowers that were growing there and also to see if I could get pictures into this 1 hour post challenge . If I don't keep pushing with adding more items into this an hour a day challenge what would be the point of doing it .

![chdlog5zvo.jpg]()
I do hoever feel like I am rushing to get all the content in . That should improve over the week .

I took this picture of the tree in frot of the house that I planted last year .

The picture below is what it looks like today . You can't tell but it is two feet taller also .

I have to do something about the Bamboo in the background
It is way out of control and spreeding like a wildfire .
The formating needs work . Good lord it needs a lot of work
Time is not on my side right now
I for the life of me I can't figure ouy how to get this text under the pictures wher it looks decent

43a5hqfvvc.jpg

Ok I got some of the formatting fixed

This Challange incompasses way more then just time . The clock is ticking and with every click I am getting further and ferther behind . In the comments that I have received I have noticed that there are many people who suffer from this formatting and post content ability . Putting a time on constructing a post not only showes you where your ability needs improvement but helps you find the remedies .

3gwg3tkbn6.jpg

lmvmlcus3o.jpg

The front yard is full of these wild flowers that will soon be cut and mulched with the mower . What you don't see is the pasture in the back . it makes the front lawn seem trivial .

My time is up . Thanks for taking a look . and Please make a comment with any and all sugestion . This post was done using esteem . Its my first time using it .

Here are the rules for the challenge

TAG: #anhouraday
It is pretty easy really.

  1. spend at least one hour every day developing and posting content.
  2. time yourself if you must
  3. do it attentively, try
  4. do not shitpost, create
  5. pay attention to yourself
  6. do it regardless of whether you feel like it
  7. no excuse

I had a lot of problems with getting the pictures into the post . I tried to use left and right divide . It worked good on the first picture . and the rest I just could not get it . The text was out of line and the pictures overlaped . I think the font is bold , I will not know intil I post it and Ill see . I would suggest to use only one picture until the skills improve . But I need to use multipul pictures . You can't do a comparision without something to compair it to .
I have no idea if spell checker is working . I sure hope so because I can't spell .
I Think in this post I was a little to ambitious . Not so much in the formatting but in the subject . I am very familiar with the KISS system (keep it simple stupid) and I did not apply it . I will incorporate it in the next one .

wolfhart
planton II /Redfish

Sort:  

Hahahaha... Hahahaha you know I laugh out this time? The text below the pic 😂

I am glad you found humor in my inabilities 😂. Your comment made me smile !! 👍

I don't laugh at your inabilities, but, the way you presented it with evidence... I was imagining how you did it in one hour, to write and find out how to do that, I will laugh out loud.. If I were you too😂

I knew what you meant that's why it made me smile👍
It was tuff to get it done in the hour 😎
It was a little easier This post then yesterday

I was just reading through the comments and see that tarazkp has something to do with this? It's a good initiative and one that I will try to do, but truthfully, please don't hold me to it lol I have been trying on my own to do more posts though. I wasn't happy with just three a week.

Let me just say, spellchecker was not working haha

@tarazkp came up with it .
I did two so far and to do it in 1 hour is a nice thing if I can get the quality and content up to a better standard . Its has shown me a lot over those two post . by the time a get five more under my belt it should have made a big difference in the amount of time I spend on posting

Thank goodness I am such a good speller 🙄

haha @wolfhart, I've always said, spelling is your strong suit.

It is a good way to look at a post, because I know in the beginning and not too distant past, I put off doing a post because it seemed to take soooo long.

i did the same thing or cleared the post because I didn't like it .

I liked reading this! Not bad for one hour! I had this challenge in mind when I wrote my post, and managed to go below the 60 minutes bar. Thank you! You saved me some time, which I spent on Discord, promoting the post. By the way, I liked the flowers in your yard!

Thats what its all about , helping each other out .

I liked your beach post . I can hear the ocean calling me know .

This reminds me I have to get myself a garden someday... Good post :)

LOL Time management is tuff to do with all the things we have on our plate

It definitely took time to beautify the place and when you enjoy the beauty of those wild flowers it will definitely satisfy you.

It is enjoyable sitting outside watching nature I have to emmit .

I love the wild flowers. And looks like a big yard. How much lamd do u have?

6 acres I will take a picture of the back field with the wildflowers growing and see if I can get a post around it

Wow thats a nice size land. Do u have large farm animals? If i ever had that size land i would have a farm lol

over the last couple of months I have written about the place with photos .
No I don't have large animals here . I can't commit to keeping them do to personnel / medical reasons . But never know what the future will bring and I am set up for it .

This is a wonderful challenge. I sometimes find myself spending more time than I should in writing my articles. Putting a time limit to that task is a logical way to approach it, and this challenge is just the nudge I needed to do it. Thanks!

That's why I am doing it . way to long for me when doing a post

howdy @wolfhart! i think the post was pretty darn good considering the difficulties. where's the Sunflowers?
hey that bamboo grows great in KS, who knew?
how tall do those things get anyway? dang!

They have to be 10-12 feet . I was going to cut them down a couple years ago and the wife wanted to keep them . Now there out of control .
Sunflowers my wife would have the whole place turned into a sunflower field

lol! I understand about the sunflowers, they thrive in KS though.
You're gonna have to take a machete to those bamboo if you want them gone, I've never seen bamboo growing in KS, I don't think they'd grow in Western KS.

No, you're going to have to dig up ALL the roots and looong runners. Every single one of them. Dig up and burn! The bigger the perimeter of the grove gets, the faster it will spread in all directions and your headache will grow as fast as the bamboo.

I went through that and had nightmares of little green shoots coming up and then being 12 feet tall!

wow @willymac I had no idea but it makes sense, I just didn't think that bamboo would
be a thriving KS plant! Well someone has their work cut out for them, that would be an
interesting post, that job might take days to complete!
thank you willymac for your advice and thank you for your service, I am now following you.

I struggled with a patch like that with Giant Black bamboo. Beautiful and impressive and it doubled in size for each of three years. Then I realized that at that rate, it would be impossible to contain because of the sheer size. NO herbicides for bamboo available! I had to dig the entire 100 foot circular root mass, cut it up, manually sift through the soil to remove all the corms, and burn it. It took two weeks and stopped being funny after a few days.

Had to do another clean up the next summer because new shoots came up everywhere!

oh my gosh I've never heard of anything like this, I didn't even think of bamboo growing anywhere in the U.S.
How did that stuff get planted on your property?
thank you sir, very educational!

Not only does it grow in the US, it grows quite happily!

The Giant Black was purchased by a friend as an ornamental show piece and was planted in her flower garden. It was so impressive in no time at all, "Just imagine how pretty a clump of those would be!" was the next suggestion. Be sure to check and if ANY bamboo is listed as "invasive", find one that is not. They're a real pain!

Popped up in the anhouraday tag (and my feed) - just had to check it out after that. Maybe @tarazkp's thing is catching on speed.
I'll try that tag in my next post (already have exceeded an hour so it'll be valid)

Its a great challenge with a purpose
@tarazkp did good with this one and I hope it does catch on . Its a great tool in learning to post

It's simply inspiring and gives a clear picture of one's understanding and talent, kudos to you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97