Happy New Year!! (Drawings summary - 2018)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello mortals!! HO HO HO!! Merry christmas folks! How are ya today? Excited? I hope so, Here Malu-sama reporting for the last time in this year with a drawing full of christmas vibes!

Tonight, Imma show ya two things, this brand new drawing that I made specially for this day but also, a drawings summary of 2018 (only serious drawings 'cause doodles are like millions HAHAHA).

(I'm reporting the end of the year from Venezuela, so, if you're in 2019 already or if its still morning in your place, it's not my problem. HAHAHA, Just kidding, enjoy christmas anyway)

te lo calas.gif

(I highly recommend to listen to the music posted here to get in the mood, if you don't want to, it's ok :'I)


Anyway! The year's about to end so I guess it's my duty to say some uh... encouraging words to uh... make my followers feel uh... Special, right? Yeah...

First of all, I wanna thank @celosia for her colors haha, hope u come back soon. I wanna thank all of you guys for all your support, all your votes, your comments and all, I discovered steemit this year and I have to say that it has been amazing, I discovered so many talented artists which I pretend to keep supporting and voting because their art is awesome (some of them are @veryspider, @scrawly, @luki38o, @napa... Keep on guys, you're amazing haha :'v)

te lo calas.gif

But of course! Because I'm really bad at this... Let's go now with the piece of art.

Sketch

IMG_3475.JPG

Lineart

IMG_3486.JPG

Final result

IMG_3746.JPG

(Look at how bad I am drawing stars HAHAHA)

Here's a gif showing a more detailed drawing process

The whole Emulovich staff wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year!!

(Emulovich is the name of the story were this characters participate)

te lo calas.gif

But hey! We haven't finished. All the staff wants to say some words for ya kids, words that they want YOU to keep in mind for this new year full of surprises (it isn't like I obligated them to say something haha... Of course not). Anyway, here we go!

Ayari: Um... Well... All I want to say is: please take care of yourself. Analyse yourself and your mental health and if there's something wrong, something that you know you must change... Please, please fight 'til you change it. Don't give up and don't hurt yourself ok? not physically nor mentally alright? Your body is important. You are important. Don't forget it ok?
Kera: Hey. You. Yes. You. Stay strong. Stop being a crybaby. Life is hard. It hits hard, but when it does what's our duty? Hit twice as hard. Fight 'til we die. So stop feeling sorry about yourself and stand the fuck up alright? I don't want any cowards following my creator. So keep that in mind. I'm watching you.
Haruka: Hello darling!! How is it going?? Having a happy night? 'Cause I am!! Ok! Advice time! Take care of your body but don't cross the limit ok? Your health is important honey! Love yourself and rock the house baby! OH! I almost forgot: don't forget to be happy! take a glass of orange juice and move all those negative thoughts away sweetheart! ok? bye bye! love ya!!
Tadashi: Oh. Well I... What can I say? I know you're strong and that it seems like you can do so many things at the same time and that you look so perfect and all- but please, remember that you don't have to keep everything to yourself. We all need a friend. We all need help sometimes. Don't carry everything on your own ok? It could get dangerous and all those thoughts could hurt you. Please remember my words, hope they help... bye bye.
Momo: HO HO HO My friend!! Welly well, all that I can say to you is... Stop fighting!! Even when you know that you're in the wrong path why do you keep fighting? Aren't you tired? What about some recognition of our mistakes? What about reconciliation? What about love? That's what we need! Support! Joy! Happiness! Love! We were born to love and to be loved... SO DON'T FORGET IT OK? I'm kinda passed of sugar so I gotta go... See ya around!!
Takayashi: Hello. My name is Takayashi. This is my first time on a post like this. Bet you guys haven't seen me before, have you? Anyway... Yes. I'm the one with the reindeer headband, it's kinda embarrassing but... All that I want to say is... Stay as you are ok? You're perfect the way you are. Love yourself and take care alright? Have a nice year.

Suit yourself with the one that you like the most.

te lo calas.gif

Anyway, now that we have that cursi shit out of the way... It's time to show ya te summary!!

Starting with the cool guns, here are the most cool drawings that I made this year!!

IMG_3753.JPG

Honorable mentions

IMG_3756.JPG

I must say that this year has been one of my best years. My drawing has improved so much that I'm shocked HAHAHA (Maybe it's because of the colors. Probably). I'm really glad with my recent results and I hope I can keep improving and showing you my drawings next year.

Anyway! This is all for now. If u liked it you can leave your vote or a comment telling me how much u liked it or how much u hated it.

By the way, I'm active on twitter now! Follow me, I'll be posting my art there too.

12 (2).PNG

All rights reserved @malu-sama

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 39. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Great post and great work. A little bit of sanity a little bit of insanity makes a great post!!.

You were featured in week 39 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @mmunited.

Insanity who? HAHAHA JK. We're all crazy 'round here, thanks for noticing; thank you for commenting btw :'v

Wow! And I mean wow! I love your art. It is very detailed and very colorful. Very much in time for the holidays. I also love the way you made script and story for the characters on top of just drawing them. Very creative and imaginative!

I think you have a very happy soul. It portrays on your work of arts! Keep drawing and bringing colors to the world! 😊

I have died but your comment brought me to life again HAHAHA. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

thanks.gif

I'll try to keep bringing color to the world

With joy, the happy soul.

I am glad that I have brought happiness to your soul and brought you back to life with my comment. But I mean it!

And I love that gif photo! 😊 Which movie was this clip taken?

JUST KAZOOO IT!
Here

That's cute and funny! 😊

Happy New Year @malu-sama!! Love your art!! Such a happy family portrait in front of the Xmas tree :) Thank you for sharing this summary with us. Your characters are very original and so fun and happy to view. I wish you another amazing year in 2019 and the very best that life brings to you!

Ohh THANK YOU SO MUCH. Really, your comment made me 10000 years younger HAHAHA. Anyway, thanks for your wishes and all, I'm really glad you liked the whole drawing :) Wish you the best too btw, have a nice year!

Hehe how old are you?? Hehe it is so important to be happy and viewing your art and reading what you write makes me happy. You are really funny, you know :) So, thank YOU!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My age is a little secret y'know 7u7, but I was exaggerating, I'm not that old HAHAHAHA. I'm really glad to read that you like what I write cause I don't like when it gets long and there's the possibility that it may get a little too boring y'know :/
giphy.gif
Thanks for sayin' I'm funny btw, really glad to read that :'I

Aaawww i love the bunnies!!
Haha, of course, all our ages are little secrets :D
Oo yes, I love how candid you are and it feels like I am actually having a conversation with you face to face :) Stay happy and healthy @malu-sama.
Oh no, its Monday tomorrow!! The weekend passes by so fast!

Posted using Partiko iOS

WOW @malu-sama ! This is such a great post ! What an excellent xmas/new year drawings ! Full with your characters ! And they are all so wonderful and full with their own personalityes :D :D :D

Lovely to see you arting, as always, and I look forward to seeing more arts from you in 2019 :)

Happy New Year!!!

Congrats for Curie, as well <3 <3 <3

THANK YOU SO MUCH! it makes me really happy that u liked it :')
thanks.gif

Awwww, that's cute. These days it's really good we can do online art documentation. You really put effort in them by adding colors too. Keep it up!

I remember when I was in high school I used to do original comics and anime art like that. The drawings are still with me but the original comics are with my HS classmate/s (I hope they kept it? Lol. No I didn't ask because I don't want to feel bad if they threw it away. Hehe).

Thanks for commenting and tellin' me your tragic story about your fears! :D HAHAHAHA OK. Enough. Thanks for the support :)

Oh that's tragic for you? lol, you're welcome.

Hi malu-sama,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much!!

Luv the way you create the story in this post @malu-sama 😉 luv the picture too and no wonder someone proposed your post to @curie too.. this is really fun to read 👍👍👍 are you drawing a comic book now?

Damn, thanks for saying it's fun to read. Got to admit that this post got longer that expected HAHAHA. Anyway, thank you! And... No. I mean, they're meant to be in a comic but y'know, I haven't started :''''v

Then start it @malu-sama 😉 a good start for 2019 I think 😉 you'll be a good comic illustrator and author.. just use your own character from people around 😊

What a great Christmas drawing :D. I like that you put a lot of characters in the picture, and their happy expressions with the tree and decoration and presents, it is truly representing the joyful Christmas spirit.
                   
Congratulations for your curie vote :).

Thank you, scrawly! I'm really glad you liked it. Love your art btw ahdjshdjskz

aaaaa que bonito dibujo. el mensaje que envian los personajes es bastante bonito. Noto que te gusta los anime japones. ese nombre de Tadashi me parece que es el hermano del personaje de Big hero 6. en todo caso. gran trabajo. saludos

Sí, sé quién es el tipo. He visto la película, es buena. Sin embargo, siento que el hecho de que nuestros nombres sean iguales será una coincidencia que me perseguirá de por vida -Tadashi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68