[BeyondBitcoin Contest] Blocktrades Logo Challenge | 500 beyondbits (200$BD in Rewards!)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Blocktrades Logo Challenge (Impress @blocktrades!)

Though I love the blocktrades service, I've always personally thought that it deserved a logo that really captures the essence of how cutting edge and fast it is. Of course it is nothing really against the current logo as much as that the crypto space is full of logos that look like they were designed to really appeal to a generation used to images and logos that capture the imagination on a level that is hard to describe. For this reason, it is the goal of this post to Call to Action all Artists to help design new and (potentially improved) Logo Concepts!


Blocktrades logo has been chosen for a Logo Competition!

Of course many platforms offer the capability to pay for others to make a number of logos, but where is the fun in that when there is a platform where I can leverage cryptocurrency and a community of cryptocurrency lovers..?

This is even more true when the people who wish to join in the fun are also people who will accept my own Proto-SMT token, the Beyondbit, in return for their efforts! I look forward to seeing more!


Logo Contest Instructions:

  • Entries must be 1000 px x 1000 px square
  • Entries must be in .png/.jpg format with a clear background
  • Entries must include the bitshares logo
  • Entries must visually capture the essence of Blocktrades' Service
  • Entries must include screenshots showing the process of creation (to verify uniqueness)

Prizes for the first 2 rounds are:

  • 1st prize: 250 beyondbits
  • 2nd prize: 150 beyondbits
  • 3rd prize: 100 beyondbits

Prizes for the final round are:

  • 1st prize: 500 whaleshares
  • 2nd prize: 300 whaleshares
  • 3rd prize: 200 whaleshares

To enter, upvote and resteem this post and post your entry in the comments. Each user can submit up to Three Unique Entries per round. The winner for each round will be chosen one week after initial post. Happy steeming!


You, like the Winners of the Last Challenge, will be paid after Post Payout!


BeyondBits are powerful tokens worth upvotes on Steem, but you need to use BitShares Wallet and follow the instructions on WhaleShares.Net! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download BitShares Wallet










All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by Steemit.com so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Post to Steemit.com to earn with a simple Upvote (or SMT!)


Sort:  

Well that is just plain damn sexy.

just a clean one. :)

I really like your logo!

Wow. Thanks u.
Btw, i like your logo too. :)

I like the desigm of the block but am wondering. Is there a way to make it more like blocktrades current logo scheme?
Im open of course but think there has to be a way to do something with that bitshares logo. My personal impression.

Hmm alright, I will try think of something before the end of the contest. Have been swamped with work these days :(

I like this one

hy @officialfuzzy I will participate in following the logo competition @blocktrades, and this is my design result entri 1

blocktrades logo all.jpg

blocktrades logo.png

blocktrades logo 1.png

blocktrades logo 2 png.png

my link post https://steemit.com/design/@abunagaya/beyondbitcoin-contes-blocktrades-logo-challenge-from-officialfuzzy

memang Abu Na Gaya.
bereh, jarang lihat user indonesia yang gak bling bling.
bereh @abunagaya

Hi everyone, @officialfuzzy, @fuzzyvest, my cordial greetings :)
Here we go again :P

This is my submission:

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

I made a gif of the process creation:

GIF.gif

Logo #1

BT-Logo01.png

https://steemit.com/art/@aleister/beyondbitcoin-contest-blocktrades-logo-challenge-or-round-2

:)

Heres my entry! Cheers for the competition!
blocktrades1.png

blocktrades2.png

blocktrades4.png

My first entry:

Creation process:
https://imgur.com/a/avdFE

ENTRY BY OUTERGROUND

1

BLOCKTRADE_LOGO3_by_outerground.png

2

BLOCKTRADE_LOGO1B_by_outerground.png

3

BLOCKTRADE_LOGO2_by_outerground.png

verifier screenshot

screensbot verify.png

OL = outerground

For a bit of fun I thought I would put something up. Perhaps it gives some others an added idea. I am not much of a graphic designer though :P

Hi @officialfuzzy !
Here comes my submission for the second round :) Two new versions and the third one is the same as from last round.

2.1998.png

2.1996.png

untitled.1882.png

For description of the idea and proof of work here is the link:

https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@dandesign86/my-submission-to-blocktrades-logo-challenge-round-2

Wish everyone best of luck and an awesome day !

Wow this is amazing.
But, you only make on 3D rendering. this is not editable and print outs into any kind.
and "Entries must visually capture the essence of Blocktrades' Service" noting

Thanks for your critique. Where I come from there is no problem whatsoever to print this logo. Do you only have a black and white printer ?
Also for your information I won the first round so I think I do capture the essence of Blocktrades service.

Haha I am a nice guy, just don't critique my work lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36