Creativity - A constant Struggle

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys!
Today I want to talk about creativity. How hard it can be to overcome the feeling of not beeing good enough and how liberating it can be to just let go of the fear of failure and judgement.
To illustrate it I was able to find the first movie I ever directed. Spoiler allert: it's terrible.

Let me know what you guys think and don't forget to share your own thoughts on creativity in the comment section below.

See you guys around!
BADGE w BG.png

Music: epidemicsound.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Well it's true buddy,

We never satisfied with our work because their are always toom for improvement and that is only possible if we keep Creating and learning new skills,

I personally trying to make my vlogs more professional and easy to understand for viewer but whenever i post something, one thing always comes in my mind that i could make it more good for viewer and this thinking keep coming right after every single vlog and because of that i am trying new stuffs and learning editing because it's what i love to do.

Keep at it!
Being consistent is the key... 👍

L'omaggio a Scorsese lo voglio vedere ;-)
Passione, divertimento... e mai mollare.

Condivido un video del mio progetto JunaProject finito nel gran dimenticatoio del web, haha. Così mi dici cosa ne pensi...

Parlando di creatività... ho lanciato un nuovo esperimento... si chiama Guida pratica al teletrasporto @teletrasportami ... se hai voglia, passa a darci un'occhiata ;-)

Bè il video è molto carino!
Secondo me dovresti provare a lanciarti su Dtube...
il progetto mi incuriosisce. Non ho capito benissimo come si svilupperà ma sono diventato un follower quindi lo scoprirò con il tempo 😄

Il mio primo film non so se lo mostrerò. È veramente imbarazzante! 😂

Your videos are amazing. Becoming irrelevant is really scary. The amount of time to do that book montage must've been a lot hahaha

Ahahahah! Thank you very much!
It’s good to see that all the effort gets appreciated 😁

Your video is amazing. I love the raw honesty and humor. Being new to blogging and in the learning stages of video this video is so encouraging to everyone new and old.

Just don’t give up!
We’re all storytellers and we just need practice to become better ones.

Really great storytelling. Where have you been hiding this stuff brother! MORE!

Ahahahah! I just found them at my parents house.
Had forgotten about them : )
It’s so weird to look at myself... Anyway, glad you liked it brother!

Where can we see your first movie (the whole thing) :D? You might have sucked when you were a child in filmmaking, but the truth is, the most of the people here suck now (me including) :D. And your videos are awesome, which actually give me some hope that I can be the person who sucks less in the future :) Great job! (:

You will be that person! The only thing that separates from being better at what you do is a bunch of work. So just work through your problems and you will better yourself.

Thank you for the very nice compliment!
But unfortunately no one will ever see the full version of my first film. It’s too much! I think that I could break the internet if I uploaded it. It’s really bad! 😂

Very cool. Who knows how much fun your 13 year old self had making that movie? Priceless!

It was the greatest feeling! I still remember that, even the final result was awful, I decided that it was going to be my job because it was too much fun!

Hey man, for me being in the creative zone is a constant struggle, and more often than not, I give up on ideas that I have. I don't know if it gets easier with time; maybe it does. But you are right, you should not give up without fight :)

Tomorrow, I am going to Reykjavik so let's see if I will be able to make a short video about it.

P.S. That first movie of yours... 😁

Keep at it!
We improve only through practice!

Enjoy Reykjavik. Have a great day brother!

Thanks! You too, man!

I like this side of you and thank you for the message you gave in this video.

Sa content creator we often get that feeling of not knowing if the next project we will do will succeed or flop and we are often frozen to not act on an idea because of that.

Feeling irrelevant is also a constant fear.

Yeah. I know that feeling.
I usually just tell myself that whatever the outcome I will learn something. That usually gives me the motivation I need to go at it!

Oh man, you are so correct in stating how difficult it can be to create anything. And yes, I too suck! Lol. Thank you for this great content, following.

Thank you!
Don’t give up. We’re all on the same boat!

Trust me I won’t. I don’t give a shit what people think. And, I really don’t suck all that bad. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56