Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday - Cruising around Krabi Province !!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are for another @beautifulsunday and @sublimesunday hosted by @ace108 and @c0ff33a , this Sunday i was in the south of Thailand with my son , he has come to visit me all the way from down under Australia and we had decided to fly to Krabi to visit a friend of my and it was a good opportunity for my son to this part of Thailand as he hasn't see Krabi before.

qwn3jkrk5d.jpg

aauf3li5rv.jpg

1v4cj1u0p0.jpg

My friend picked us up from the Krabi airport and we headed back through the small town of Krabi over to the other side of the Krabi were he lived by the ocean.

2wzag7xlyz.jpg

ua4inwssli.jpg

fu2hh0ks0z.jpg

Driving through Krabi province you will see lots of huge limestone mountains with lush green trees growing all over these limestone mountain it certainly is a breathtaking view with the blue background skies.

a27qflc5js.jpg

7234je65is.jpg

pqink1byz5.jpg

cu1jc8mdua.jpg

My friends house is about 30km from the airport and it was about lunch time when he had picked us up from the airport so we decided to stop at a seafood restaurant called the Ruantalay on the way home as we were all hungry at this time.

wk22457i56.jpg

sx06mzi9vc.jpg

tjv0fr3v6a.jpg

A very nice set up restaurant built on top of this lake with lovely green gardens and trees surrounding the restaurant and there owners private dwellings were also built around there restaurant.

jubdkg9g3n.jpg

tjv0fr3v6a.jpg

The owners kids seem very friendly.

x104kv3t8q.jpg

oyp0obshc6.jpg

3gfj3pnqjr.jpg

After having a good feed we decided to go visit the pier down by the ocean as my friend has a boat coming over from America in a couple months and he needed to organize and talk to some people about mourning the boat at the pier.

e06ompit3q.jpg

lugzprb0je.jpg

unian4dd0p.jpg

These are the views around the pier these waters we lead you out to the Andaman sea a very convenient pier to mourn your boat they have many boat repair mechanics here as they also build boats in them sheds in the background.

e6tgigfy5v.jpg

rkuoaajegf.jpg

Well i just hope my friends boat doesn't end up like this poor old abandon boat sunken in the waters and used as fish aquarium or sleeping quarters for the fish.

2mz2ba0lai.jpg

bacqw6khwl.jpg

74nxfgit5o.jpg

2ys5032e5q.jpg

The pier guard asleep so the rooster security guard is on duty now.

x8x028rue4.jpg

Check out this awesome wooden chair out front of a shop by the pier.

u0cmsb6cis.jpg

After my friend had done his business at the pier we headed back on the road and journeyed to his home by the water front.

mmihzx4l7m.jpg

cbggmbazhh.jpg

t6jvehto7m.jpg

Another reason i was visiting my friend is that we have another friend who has decided to buy a house just a short distance from him and also facing them great views of the Krabi islands and them great sunsets that appear across the Andaman sea.

gt610k83zp.jpg

ulovqawr9x.jpg

4n89mq0fzr.jpg

0y7impu2ot.jpg

My other friends house is actually not completed yet , but is not far of and these will be the views he will be waking up to just stunning and breathtaking.

xbyjtu1ust.jpg

222ieeo3tr.jpg

This is his front garden and yard.

pi70tli11j.jpg

cwd1qphl6f.jpg

This is the house design i like but this house was not on the water front but hopefully in the near future i will be able to buy a plot of land by the water front and have this style house built on my plot of land facing them stunning views also.

t11ko75kws.jpg

w6bgwf0vaa.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Thank you @ace108 for hosting #beautifulsunday and thank you @c0ff33a for hosting #SublimeSunday.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

What a magnificent blog @hangin You have excelled yourself with this wide range of superb and interesting photos. It certainly is a beautiful part of the world that you live in and I always enjoy coming along for the ride. Anywhere in Thailand is a fascinating experience. Have a wonderful week my friend. (U & R )

Thank you so much for your inspirational words and your always welcome for the ride. It is definitely a paradise to live in and there is still so much more to see :)

You have a lovely week also my friend :)

I am thoroughly enjoying seeing the very picturesque and interesting parts of Thailand through your posts and truly is a magnificent post.

Thank you my friend see you don't have to fly over here i am bringing it to your lounge room in comfort on big screen....i will have to start charging you a fee...hehe :)

You are so very obliging my friend. I'll do you a deal. I'll save you a trip to Oz by sharing images with you if you keep sharing your great images online so that I can view them in the comfort of my lounge room and won't charge you a cent. Fair exchange???? 😏

You got yourself a deal....sold i can't argue with that :)

Oh, you went back, didn't you? This is the place I love! Although it lacks the nightlife that you have, Angelo!!@hangin When you get old and decrepit, you will be more than happy to have a view like that to look at and leave the nightlife behind, right?

Wrong!

I am not sure you will ever be able to leave it behind, but, I must say that you give the best tours of Thailand that I have ever seen. Okay, to be fair, you give the most amazing visuals day in and day out. I am not sure how you do it, plus all the writing too, but, my hat is off to you!

Thanks for an amazing adventure!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Haha ...definitely wrong about that can never leave the night life my soul is devoted to the nightlife.

My son left last night it was great to spend quality time with him and we certainly had some fun times together he will be back before the end of the year he was saying.

Thank you for your inspirational words it just makes me feel like doing better all the time and thank you for your generous tip :)

OMG man!!! Even you may get old someday! :)))

But, you will probably pay someone to take you around to all the hot spots!

Haha ...yep that could be on the cards or maybe i will buy one of them views and just bring the party to me...hehe :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Your Lips... Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Even the drive seems nice and peaceful.

Thank you @ace108 definitely right about that and sorry for the late reply i have been holidaying with my son...Cheers :)

Congratulations @hangin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you Sir :)

A beautiful Sunday indeed @hangin. 😀 The views are so energizing to look at. A great way to start 2019!

Thank you my friend it is truly a paradise and so for the late reply i have been holidaying with my son :)

Hope all is well for you have a nice day :)

Wao that beautifull photos is very interesting this place of Krabi and the House of your friends by the sea are all a dream come true, the botes and the nature, is a place amazing!
I loved seeing your post and I have shared, thanks to these labels #sublimesunday and #beatifulsunday we can know better, I follow!

Thank you so much my friend it is truly a paradise and sorry for late reply i have been holidaying with my son :)

Another stunning medley of photos, so bright and colourful. Loving the colourful rooster what an amazing bird!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my friend it was a amazing journey through Krabi and my son enjoyed every minute of it he has gone back home to Australia now but we did have some fun while he was here visiting me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05