LAST MOMENTS OF SUMMER FOR BEAUTIFUL SUNDAY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

in #beautifulsunday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Steemians,

We had truly beautiful and hot summer this year and we enjoyed it to the fullest by spending time by the lake until the last moment. Although the weather is still nice, it is much cooler now, so the fun on the beach and the water park is over. These photos are the last moments, when we must say goodbye to summer here in Canada.

3.jpg

They are many beautiful parks around the lake Ontario, however, Jack Darling Park is by far our favorite. I took so many photos here and I posted few last year and at the beginning of the summer, this year as well. Nevertheless, each time I find different views and angles to capture the beauty of this serene place.

9.jpg

If you were sitting on the bench with those three friends, you would see the Toronto skyline in the distance. It's a beautiful view when the sky is clear like it was on that day.

5.jpg

And here is a photo of a swimmer lady and swans. Looks like she is done swimming, but the swans are swimming all day.

7.jpg

The water was also very clear that day, which is not always. Sometimes can be very green and muddy from algae, which is always after rain. However, if there is no rain for a long time the water becomes crystal clear and I kind of like the algae attached on the rocks.

13.jpg

Our boys love to play in the sand and with rocks. Felipe is lying down with his truck with face in the dirt; he does that all the time, lol. Nicholas likes to throw stones into water.
8.jpg

11.jpg

From sand to water park! Time to wash up and play with water guns. I took some videos too. They had so much fun chasing their mom.......or she was chasing them? I am not sure, lol.

10.jpg

Few more shots of the beautiful scenery before the final goodbye!

6.jpg

4.jpg

12.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

Dear @lenasveganliving,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project โ€“ 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 Steem reward biweekly contest.

It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thank you so much, I would be honored ๐Ÿ˜Š

You are most welcome @lenasveganliving! We are happy to have you too.

Looking forward to read more of your stories, Steem on!

Nice content. Follow me, Check my blog Upvote, Comment, and Resteem. And I'll do the same. Thanks.

Thank you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Beautiful pictures, this place look amazing... I am sure that you enjoy so much the summer

Thank you so much my Dear, I ma glad you like it. We enjoyed it very much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Wow beautiful view and excellent photography...!

Thank you so much my Friend ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Beautiful, with us is already autumn weather, rain and cold

Thank you so much Sweetie, here is much cooler now too, but still sunny ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

A nice peaceful place to enjoy the last of this summer but I think this may be good place for walk in autumn.

Oh yes my Friend, it will be......thank you so much, I ma happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

you're welcome

This is truly a beautiful area! Everything is so green and blue and such a tranquility feel to it all. Summer is slowly going away here too in Michigan..

We have still nice and sunny weather but much colder. Thank you so much Dear Icy ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

It is sad to see it end isn't it? I hope you have lots of extra photos of beautiful flowers to make our winter brighter!

Oh yes! I have lots of flowers for the winter Melinda, lol. Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

This is such an idyllic spot Lena and I can understand why you return to it when you can. Your photos are sensational and you have given us a real sense of this picturesque place. (U & R )

Thank you so much Trudee and sorry for the late reply. Although I thought I did, but I just discovered that my reply is not here. I guess it's because of the technical issues we were having.

No apology necessary dear Lena.We're all out of routine. Have a wonderful week my friend. .

howdy from Texas lenasveganliving! what wonderful scenery and photos, so excellent, grand and peaceful. I would practically be living there in the summertime! great post.

Thank you so much, I am happy you like it Janton. I never been in Texas, but I know it is quite a place that I would love to visit someday ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

howdy again lenasveganliving! well if you like heat and hot weather then you'd love Texas! lol. But unless you're used to it the summers are brutal but there are some amazing places to visit here. But I've been seeing fabulous scenery from all over Canada since I got on steemit and there is no other place I'd rather visit, in the summer time, than Canada. It's truly breath-taking..so much of it anyway.
I like your blog alot. I'll be back!

Hello Janton, sorry for the late reply. I don't mind hot, I just hate hot and humidity, which we get here a lot. I would suggest you to visit Canada in May and June, that's when the weather here is usually the best. Thank you so much for you kind compliment, I truly appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜Š

howdy again lenasveganliving! you are so welcome about the compliment, you have an amazing blog, educational and informational and gorgeous!

I didn't know Canada had any humidity! wow. ok well May and June it is then!

Thank you again Janton...........and the humidity is maybe not so bad everywhere, but Ontario and Quebec for sure.

howdy again lenasveganliving! wow I had no idea, I thought Canada was too far North to be humid, well I will expect that when I visit then. I just talked to delishtreats, she 's trying to convince me to go vegan or some such thing but anyway she has great praise for you which makes me trust your blog! lol.

Oh my goodness, is she? What a sweetheart......... however, I wish you would give it a try, so think about it. And you don't have to jump into it all the way. Cutting down on some foods such as processed foods and red meat while adding one vegan day per week it's a good start. Of course, if you need any advice, you can always contact me via my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61