Dont know how to trade? Automatically copy other successful guys!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I have spoken of 1broker before with a litte review, full text here

Lately the website changed UI but that doesnt matter..

They have added cooler thing - you can choose traders and just copy their moves with any amounts you wish!

1Broker Description

Its an old forex/CFD site where using BTC you can anonymously trade stocks, currency pairs and commodities. The fees on site are pretty low. and more explained below.

If you just want to use the site for buying stocks of some companies with BTC.. Theres plenty.

Copy Other Traders

The minimal trade is 0.001 BTC so its suggested to put 0.1-0.05 at least to test it.

First we create account

They dont need any data, just email.
Then go into deposit page and load it with BTC.

We go back to main page (but have to be logged in) and we will see most popular traders.

Now we choose trader(s)



We can see how much he played with, how often he plays etc. Based on this we can follow him or skip.
You can choose as many traders as budget allows you.

Choose amount of BTC


Yes we will be trading USD amounts but based on BTC number, so in this case i would want to do 1 BTC per trade and 10 trades a day. Way too much. I suggest 0.001 or 0.005 per trade max for start with 10-25 a day.

Minimal Amount


That would be the setup, 2USD+ per trade and 10 a day.

And you are set!

Just keep in mind that if you choose wrong guy or he has bad day.. you may lose. So never gamble more than you can afford losing. You can cancel the following any time, even before any trades.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

nice post. i have used the site before but never copied any traders. Might try it again.

It is a smart way to invest. If you would have followed the Oracle Aka Warren Buffent, you would have been very happy with your returns the last couple of decades.
I am fairly new to cryptocurrencies, I have always invested in stocks. But even there I just follow, the big Guys.

Check out MSCI World ETF for example and any other ETF in the USA, you will see bigger companies like Google & Apple show up in all of their portfolios. The Copy paste technique does work for sure, but be sure to copy someone who is like the king of investors.

Have a wonderful day
Peace WoozelWazzel

It essentially becomes impossible to exactly follow what Warren Buffet does because he often acquires entire companies and dictates executive pay. He also buys preferred stock in situations where he isn't acquiring the entire company.

But I get what you are saying though. I'm not sure what I think about doing this in the crypto world. Pretty much anyone who has been in this for any length of time has gotten dropped on their head before. Sometimes the prices go down like guillotines.

Have you made any profit? Just currious to know

Yah even I want to hear from someone who actually used this to make money.

I think there IS a possibility to copy other traders, but wont there be a time lag from when the investor bought/sold, and therefore we wont be able to replicate exactly?

I'm very new into the investing world so I appreciate the tips. I'm eager to try it out.

nice bro

Is it possible to use more than one trader? That would be very good for taking risk out.

Thanks for sharing this information :)

Yes you can as many as you want - added line to make sure others notice it. Thanks!

VERY, VERY TRUE! I try to jump into a handful of strong cryptos like Steemit, Ethereum, Antshares, and Factcom.

UPVOTED MATES

I would think that looking to more than one trader is the BEST way to go - by averaging all of their best investments, you could look to what is working out for ALL of them and follow them that way. I think that would be the best way to eliminate as much risk as possible. upvoted and followed @goodbyematrix. Keep it up!

Good point , however it is not easy. You will never stay contant and will one day try other ways and might lose..its a bit like gambling however you can make it if you are conservative, very discipline and eliminate greed which are not easy. However @kingscrown posts is helpful as you can follow successful traders....but on your own risk

Like any portfolio using this method I always argue for rebalancing regularly.

Warren Buffet? :)

That is called the bandwagon-effect I believe :)

HAHA !

Like water bro...

water.jpg

Good point - if you know you have a lot of people following you anything that you buy will cause an instant pump.

:D Though they are too small to move the markets.

yeah It is really good for beginners to let their money work in the market and make some profit while learning how to be successful trade
Personally I copied trades of a successful trader and it really made me good profit but I wasn't fully depending on him because I wanted to learn how to trade for myself so I decided to let my money work and make some profit while I was learning.
after that I stopped copying and started to implement what I have learned and had some winning trades sometimes and sometimes some losing ones
but now I became better and my skills and experiences in trading have really improved and now making better profit than before.
anyway, thank you very much for letting the community know an idea of how to start
but just don't spend all your life depending on another trader
Just copy at first but you must learn and when you learn, start trading for yourself
good luck to all of you

Indeed you should then check what he did right and wrong and learn this way

yeah right sir

Trading is not easy, there are lots of rises and falls. Following successful people on trading social sites can be profitable but I've witnessed many great traders going to a losing streak of couple of weeks. Only invest what you can afford to lose! :)

I agree, trading is not as easy as it looks...greed overcomes the brain and then you will think that it will always be success untill huge loss occurs and you loose all. Better try my luck here at steemit and be safe

Or you can just learn to put stop-loss on every trade you do. There is no need for huge losses if people are not trading lazy.

Good point, I agree

Very interesting ! I started a series on how to understand and use Market Indicators like the RSI index and the MCAD. Please check put my first post and give me your honest review :)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@alihbadr/rsi-index-invest-smarter-1-understanding-market-indicators-to-help-you-better-interpret-the-cryptocurrency-markets-practical

@alihbadr

@Freedomnation, Investing comes with risks indeed. For the Stock Market, I would say you need a minimum of 7 years to Invest. Investing, is making your money work for you on the long run. A very good advice indeed to keep enough savings in cash. I recommend my clients 50% cash, 30% stocks 15% Trackers and 5% gamble cryptocurrency money.

I don't know 1Broker but I trade on Etoro which has the same functionality to copy other traders. Thanks for your detailed post :)

Indeed, eToro has the same functionality, however eToro is advertising with a lot of aggression recently.. which made me think that there are few things they doesn't really share with us. The situation with 1Broker is slightly different. I see more reviews and recommendations and no media buying and retargeting ads coming out of the company itself.

Great and thanks for the info., copied these traders
1broker.png

tell me how it works out

I'm losing -0.0135 btc

Thank you for the list.

The key is that never be too greedy. Be content with 3% profits and exit

Wow, incredible guide. I can't speak for all of us but this is pretty huge for me. I have a couple of picks I like set aside, but it's always nice to see where other people are looking as a way of getting started for new research.

I was looking at etoro for the first time today mainly because of their youtube ad, but with 1broker having the same kind of concept I will take a look at this now thanks!

Interesting idea, it's like curation trails for trading.

Good analogy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57