Walking in the sun

in #blog6 years ago

We're in sunny weather again, so I decided to finally make good use of it and go for a little walk.

Now if you're looking for a long and interesting walk in nature here, you're out of luck. There's farmland and greenhouses as far as the eye can see. There's a couple of straight roads, which is basically what you have to settle for.

I enjoy a more obstructed view. Obstructed by nature that is. Give me loads of trees and I'm a happy girl. It's why our future house will be just perfect for me. I can't wait to show you!

Anyway, I went for a walk this morning, because I figured I really need to get out more. And move more. I don't feel like it a lot here, but I don't want to get into that today. The point is I managed to drag myself out today.

IMG_20180515_101439.jpg

So I went for a nice little walk in the sun. It's a short walk, the only route I know. I can pick between short and massively long and I didn't want to be gone that long. The start of the route is nice enough. It takes you along a smaller road with a bridge cars can't cross. That's where I took the above picture. The next road is a straight one under a line of big trees. They made me smile when I considered I will soon get a similar view from all around my future house. Then came the two bigger roads with farms and greenhouses where there's no escaping the sun. And that led me back home.

Once home, I decided to start clearing out a little corner of the house. I cleared the cabinet of our stuff and anything else we had in that corner. Figured I'd start making some room for my boyfriend's sister who will soon be selling her house aswell. She'll stash her things in this house once we're gone, but there'll be a little overlap. We heard her house is getting sold a month earlier, first of july, while we get our new house on the 27th of june. I'm guessing she'll be emptying her house sooner than we're able to fill up our new house and we talked about her utilizing that corner for starters. Her stuff won't get in our way there.

So, that's a small step towards packing up again for us!

Not sure what I'll be doing the rest of the day, but I'm sure it won't be a lot. It's starting to get warm again, so I'll take it easy.

Tomorrow morning, my dad will come to pick me up and we'll head over to my brother, yay! Gonna spend the day there and then head back home to my boyfriend in the evening. I don't see my brother a lot, so I'm always happy to head over there. We'll live just a little bit closer to him after moving to our new place, so I might head over there more often. It'll have to be in the weekend for now though, until we get ourselves an extra car. And if we do, I'll have to be sure to get some practice in first, before I drive over there all by myself. I'm sure it'll be fine eventually.

Anyway, so tomorrow will be a good day.

Right, I still had good news to tell you aswell, but that'll come next time I think. Or the time after that. We'll see!

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Glad you managed to drag yourself out today @playfulfoodie. I know how hard that can be. When I manage it I always wish I'd gone sooner. I go to bed thinking, "right, I'll get out first thing tomorrow" but unless I have an appointment to make I never seem to make it.

Enjoy your day with your brother tomorrow. It sounds like you're really looking forward to it! 😁

When I manage it I always wish I'd gone sooner. I go to bed thinking, "right, I'll get out first thing tomorrow" but unless I have an appointment to make I never seem to make it.

Yeah, I know that feeling. I tend to make plans to do anything outside in the morning when there's no others around yet, but I never do!

Thanks @gillianpearce! My dad will be here in a couple of hours to pick me up. It'll be fun :D

Someone had a busy day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94