You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Witnesses and Stakeholders... The Value is the Community!

in #busy5 years ago

Dear Witnesses and Stakeholders... The Value is the Community!

I am both of these things, but I also consider myself to be the third thing too. What that actually makes me, I don't know... but I do know that the best way to get people actually thinking, doing, and listening is to talk directly to them instead of at them, around them, or over them. It's a lesson that I hope we see more people in both ecosystems learn and put into practice.

Sort:  

You are all those things, and more, but I observe you are not a profiteer, seeking to maximize how much value you can extract from other's posts and insert into your wallet. Those folks, and those mechanisms that allow unrestrained profiteering, are the ones claiming creators are overvalued and causing Steem to fall on CMC, and the price of tokens to not increase.

There are communities even you, dear joiner, don't want to be part of.

Thanks!

YOU DA SUPER STEEMIAN!
Give this girl a medal! :)

I talk in all of the places all of the time. Anyone can feel free to start up a conversation any time.

I engage with you and others that are also engaged every day. I can't talk to people who don't engage. So, yeah... I'll talk at them

mmm. This was less a condemnation of you and more an acknowledgement that those of us upon high (imposter syndrome for myself kicks in here) cannot do that — because it is pissing the community off.

You are here and engaged. I was mentioning to Marky, he gets a lot of shit from me because he is actually engaged..

It's those who aren't here and have no idea what is going on that drive me crazy.

Hey Guys I popped in to see if we could change the rewards yet, so I can stop upvoting all my accounts. Grrrrr. :) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92