Sometimes You Just Have To Say: F&@K Yoga

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

Target shooting at a professional range has been on my to-do list for a long time.

Up until this day, I had only ever shot a pellet gun, for the sole purpose of target shooting.

It turns out that being a massage therapist gives you great upper body strength and wrist control.

(I learned that this definitely gave me a head-start when it came to letting me hone my personal target shooting skills.)

For all my friends (who partake in the green herb) I would like to suggest that you light a bowl or do a dab or two of a cannabis concentrate that will complement this post.

Choose a strain that makes music sound crisp and that can make things in slow motion, become even more fascinating.

I’d recommend a lemon haze.

(Now, go and do that right now. Then, once you feel the lift, come on back and finish this story.)

If practically applying cannabis to life’s moments doesn’t work for your situation, just enjoy the story for the life adventure that it was. ;)

75B1554D-95CE-4299-B035-7D99AAAFE6D5.jpeg

Leroy gave me some lessons and chose a weapon that safely fit the size of my hands.

D7F9F754-57B4-4F3C-9B01-8A57256C6506.jpeg

I bought the paper targets and the ammunition but because it was Lady’s Day, the target lane and use of any weapon (that fit me) was free.

769A5461-4FBE-484A-8BF4-DD53BF7638C5.jpeg

Leroy came out on the range to continue my lesson.

B87DB5F0-BF8C-4DBD-AF6E-6C9F8A84AE2D.jpeg

Naturally, I asked a lot of questions.

Insert cue to be thankful you weren’t standing in Leroy’s shoes.

(Hahaha! I cannot physically help it. I always have questions.)

Posted to my YouTube channel, on November 29, 2018.
@knarly327 captured the footage.

4034E103-E197-47EF-9BA7-F1F52D904EE4.jpeg

Here’s one of the many targets that I practiced with.

Truth be told, I was happy to just be able to hit the paper.

As I blow this popsicle stand, let’s all enjoy Cake.

Posted by Murdoc2342 to YouTube on April 17, 2010

You can thank me later for putting this tune in your head for like the whole day...;)

Thanks for joining me on my journey.

03DE48E4-E234-440F-9FD2-D01E16AB94C8.jpeg

Field Notes from Rebecca :)

Sort:  

The right to bear nugs & guns! ;) Wish we fully had that in Canada.

Hi @ rebeccaryan now you can be part of hawaii 5-0 hehehe. Regards

Who knows where this adventure may take me next @dim753.
Thanks for taking the time to read and comment. ;)

Thank you @serkagan!
I thought the slow motion footage was really cool to see. ;)

Hahah goodness the title made me laugh out loud.. good for you! Target practice is a fun hobby and a nice stress reliever 😉, I think switching in between it and yoga makes perfect sense. Thanks for sharing your adventures!

Thanks for commenting @llfarms!
I’m thinking I may make a t-shirt with this picture:
193CC27B-BD68-4956-9A09-60C4D94DA698.jpeg

F$&k Yoga as the tag line...

If you knew me, you’d know that most of the time, I’m a tree hugging, nature loving, zen junky. This is a real dichotomy. Hahaha!

I read in an article the other day that shooting releases the same amount of endorphins as kissing!

Depends who you’re shooting at & or kissing at in my experience, but probably more Adrenalin for sure

I can tell you that I was shaking in my boots because I was nervous to pull the trigger...a lot of mental crap to conquer as a woman. We’re generally conditioned to understand that the only time a gun should be fired is if you need to protect yourself from certain death or you need to eat.
Still waiting to experience shaking when someone kisses me. Lol! Never say never.

Sometimes I shake about a dozen times after I kiss someone for a long time...

You were looking sexy in all black with the gun!

& I usually don’t go for the gun poses so it’s special 💕

@ceattlestretch, I normally don’t pose with weapons so it was special for me also. Lol! I couldn’t help but project that mojo. Glad to learn, that special works occasionally ., ;D

Haha! I believe it Jon.
The experience was completely exhilarating. ;)

Waaahoooooo!! Sexy for reals.
So anyway.... lol
Speaking of practice, how did the rest of your extracting practice go this fall?

Hi @vantocan!
Thanks for reading and commenting.
After we got through harvest, we took a break from working on figuring out how to perfect our extracting procedures. We just needed a break and we’d made about 12 grams of a taffy-like rosin ? I just don’t know what to call it exactly, but I’m working my way through it. Lol! (Tough job.)

307ED9EE-64A7-4720-8D89-6CDAFF48C400.jpeg

We did purchase an old hard core paint shaker...really agitates the cannabis/alcohol wash.

90A3348A-E1F0-4BA2-9789-959A4FAA68CD.jpeg

I just love the shaker...mid-century industrial. Very cool and works like a charm!

That shaker is pretty cool! At one point we used the motor from a vibrator... you can imagine half a dong (the rubbery half thrown away) attached to the side of a shaker box with fine micron screen. We upgraded since then but to be honest that thing worked REALLY well lol

Hahahaha! I fucking love it! Hahaha!
Right on @vantocan!

Hahah, we're happy to make you laugh!
It was a mostly gloomy one here in Vancity. Supposed to clear up (but get cold) over the next few days. We're looking forward to winter solstice. There's a "midwinter market" here on the 21st, downtown at Robson Square. Hopefully the BS-law-enforcers leave us alone for the holidays, it's just one short afternoon! They can let the monopoly slip just briefly for christmas can't they?
All the best to you, and happy December.

@vantocan, I just want your group to know that I check your blog page and upvote your posts when I catch them in time.
When I don’t, I upvote your comments.
Since the hardfork, I have lost my enthusiasm for Steemit’s current operating model so have been powering down and pulling away from it. My vote at 100% is only worth .07 cents...the highest my voting power ever was, was approximately $14. That was 3-4 hardforks ago (18 months ago).
It’s good people like you guys who keep me engaged.
I want to make sure that we keep in touch and I’d like to help. The monopoly is complete bullshit!
I hope you sell all your product at the market. Frankly, your concentrates are the best that I have visually seen and it sucks so bad that it has to remain hidden.
It’s valuable plant medicine and it should be readily available and easily accessible to anyone who requires it.

We understand, and since the HardFork (and the failure of legaliesation) we have lost drive here. such a great idea, but something's just not right.
Not to worry, we'll be keeping in touch no matter what. Not going anywhere now. And you can always find our FB page and email address which we check somewhat regularly : P
Things are how they are, lost enough sleep over it already, going to focus on the positives and live to fight the negatives another day.
Thank you for all your upvotes, this account is probably at least half your doing, the other half being the GirlsofGreen and team. You've definitely given out your upvotes joyously.
Love from Vancouver!

Little Girl
Such a great post.
You are such a hero for us.
One thing I would ask though.
I think that my eyes are deceiving me.
Your last photo.
Do I detect a tinge of gray in your hair.
How did you know I like "gray?" Ha
Oh, the shooting and the pattern was great.
For the first time.
Imagine if you were to get serious...........

Francis

Haha! Thank you, Burning Man.
Yes, you do...
Yeah, my experience at the range has motivated me to take up target shooting as a sport.
There’s a waiting list to join the range in my neighbourhood, so we’ll see how long it’s going to take to become a member. I have to take a few courses because we have different safety firearm laws in Canada, so it’s just going to take some time but it is something that I am pursuing. ;)

You are a gangster aren't you?

Guns, drugs...

Lmfao! Bonafide.
Having a bit of a struggle now that things are mostly legal...don’t know exactly what to do with all my underworld skills @frot. Hahaha!

Good for you!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05