You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Minnow Power-up League Week #20

in #community5 years ago

Is that true? So you need to buy a starter pack to be able to open or sell the packs that you already own?

hmm, that is a bummer.

The reason the first prize is a pack of SM cards is because a) They are our Sponsors, and b) A pack is currently going for about 7.5 STEEM.

I guess it depends how many packs you have as to whether it's worth investing in a starter set. One decent card will cover the investment, but you'll need a bit of luck.

Sort:  

Is that true? So you need to buy a starter pack to be able to open or sell the packs that you already own?

Exactly. And after opening the pack, all my cards combined are worth around $0.50. So, obviously, I am not going to spend $10 to recover $0.50 ...

So you can open the pack @steemcommunity sent?

The starter pack is always the same cards I believe, but the ones gifted can contain anything.

Yes, I can open it... but that's it. I can't do anything else. I have around 20 cards now... and I can't do a thing with them. For me, they're more useless than ETH. :-P

Sell the ETH to buy a starter pack :D

Umm, will try to send you STEEM if you are top next time, or maybe just bite the bullet and get in the game!

The problem is I played Magic the Gathering when I was younger. I already know the game mechanics. And I know I have no patience for it right now. Maybe when I retire, 20 years from now... :-P

Fair enough :)

Only 20 years, I have 25-30 - dammit!

have you considered using them as prizes for others, I can sure you can give them away or gift them to your followers?

@paulag, that's not possible. Even the button "Send as Gift" is disabled.

really??? I dont play myself so I dont really know. I think maybe you should reach out to the mods from steemmonsters and see if they can help you as @newageinv suggests below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71