CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 31 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 31 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy, a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

In last weeks contest we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had over 11 comments, a total of 5 Participants and 4 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I will pull winners on day 6 or 7 of the post.... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

Something things you might want to check out.

Punday Monday, Get Rewarded For The Best Puns...  

IFC Season 2 Round 5 (100 steem grand prize)  


You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

I would like to thank @bearone, for starting me off in this wonderful Steemit'verse. Conversely; I would like to thank all the wonderful people of the @steemusa group, for allowing me in, and supporting me...

So many of you have helped me, and supported me here; I am sorry if I have left anyone out! What an excellent idea @coinsandchains...
Glad to participate in this #thankyoueconomy contest!

Thank you so much, Wes! @wesphilbin It is always a pleasure to help or point in the right direction to get people on the right steem track. We are all in this together If you do well, I do well and together we can help this community grow. It is a team effort!

I am touched to have my name added to the list of people.

!tip

Awesome, Bearone is an awesome choice, it's always cool to acknowledge the person who introduced you to steemit. You tagged a lot of really great people from the steemusa group too. I don't know why I don't have then on the community list.... I'm in the group too... I guess I'll have to fix that, and make this a bonus entry for this week...

@wesphilbin thanks to this mention and my mention this week,
Is getting us and the STEEMTERMINAL OUT THERE, Free exposure is great for us ad the welcomeboarding we do for the new accounts, @coinsandchains we would love to be included in the list.
Love
@brittandjosie
@xcountytrvelers

Agreed!
Actions of the few, to help elevate the whole :)

Thanks Wes I struggled when I started on here as well but was helped by many so it’s just the reason get thing to do for others new on here

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday At Brimstone Hill Fortress, St. Kitts Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I'd like to say thanks to @stortebeker. Ever since I started this #steemmonsters experiment, he has been there to support me, every step of the way

I would like to say thank you to @shoemanchu for the great contest he runs. He is back at it and I have been lucky enough to win some of the rare cards he has given away. Also, it makes the @contestkings post that much better when we have his contest listed.
#Puns
#CCC
#PowerUP
#PayItForward
#steemmonsters
#darklands
#contestkings
#c-squared
#FreeWrite
#Engagement

Hi @coinsandchains, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @pundaymondat doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @pundaymonday ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I'm a little late getting the contest posted..... We already had one entry from @improv.
I want to thank @bergelmirsenpai, who is a wonderful lurker, and who has put aside his lurking persona to purchase and review the @steemfiction book!

Greetings my friend. I would like to participate and have several to thank, but unsure of what the coinsandchains format is. Don't want to improperly participate; do you mean to tag @coinsandchains?

Wonderful,....
What I meant was to use their steem user link.... I want to thank @wesphilbin for asking such an awesome question...

This week I am recognizing @jeanlucsr. He is a fellow freewriter with excellent posts in all regards from the lovely spot of Suriname I am just now learning about through him.

The reason I nominate him is this.

I have a huge list of steemers on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steem-friends

I have been keeping this list for two years and it now has about 600 people on it.

Recently @jeanlucsr took on the task of creating a list here on steem that links those people on twitter back to their steem account. I am so grateful since this is overwhelming to me. Here is his most recent post and you can see how much work he is putting into the effort.

https://steemit.com/steem/@jeanlucsr/listing-steem-accounts-active-on-twitter-steemawareness-003-ktchxxmc

I am a member of @freewritehouse, @socalsteemit @qurator and @steemitmamas

Thank you so much @fitinfun! It is the empowerment from people like you that keep me going. On the Twitter front, the freewriting and on Steem in general.
#lobi

Posted using Partiko Android

I thank the @casagrande he is the guy behind the @brazilians project, the biggest of all the Brazilian projects in Steemit. At the beginning I received many votes that rewarded my effort to write good texts. This gave me a redoubled focus to build on working and growing on the platform. Besides this he took away thousands of doubts that I had about the operation of Steemit, with the greatest patience in the world. He is a great guy and is always ready to help everyone.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinsandchains from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99