You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 50 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 114.80 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I feel the same way, that this fifty-day writing experiment gave much more than I could have imagined as far as lighting a creative fire--like it pushed me through some door I avoided opening before.
And, your freewrites were amazing! I nominated your incel post for the Tuesday contest. Not sure what happened, but in my opinion it was stellar. I've even mentioned your piece in conversations with my kids and friends a couple of times ;) It sort of stuck in my psyche and that's what good story telling is all about.

Sort:  

Haha, thanks so much! I really appreciate that! I've been a big fan of your writing too. I didn't want to name names in that but you're definitely among those who have been inspirational for me. That incel story was definitely unplanned all around. I didn't even realize until somewhere around the end of paragraph 1 that it was going to be satire. At first I thought it was going to be something about depression. It's something that could have only come about from being a freewrite!

@kimberlylane
may I use the first sentence in the future as a testimonial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78