You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto guess round 3: #3

in #contest6 years ago

@sv1rby I don't understand Hint #3 for the Zap 'round'. You said you need 70 of these coins for roughly 1 bitcoin.

If I take the USD value of Zap (from your screenshot above) and multiply it by 70, I get $7.03493 USD. The approx. USD value of 1 bitcoin from yesterday was $7590.00.

So what am I missing?

How do 70 x Zap = 1 bitcoin?

Sort:  

Hey! I did some research and discovered why it maybe was unclear. In the country I come from we use the . as a thousand seperator and a , as a decimal seperator. Probably you come from a country where it is opposite. This means that the . in the 70 was to point out that it was 70 thousand coins, not 70. I would never write 3 times 0 after the , if I meant 70 coins.

To avoid missunderstanding I will find another way to write it next time so that it will be clear! Sorry for the confusing hint!!

Well that makes MUCH more sense to me now! lol
Thank-you for clearing that up :D

Now I understand why you said "70.000" - otherwise, you would have just said "70".
I should have realized right there.

Thanks for this contest - having a lot of fun!
Cheers.

It was just me who didnt realize that different countries have different ways to write their decimal or thousands seperator. I am learning something new every day :) Thats indeed how I would have written it if it was only 70. No need to write decimals if they are 0. Next time I will either clearly write 70 thousand or I just leave any , or . away meaning 70 000 so that its clear for everybody :)

Im glad you like the contest! Thanks for participating :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89