You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto guess round 3: #3

in #contest6 years ago

Hey! I did some research and discovered why it maybe was unclear. In the country I come from we use the . as a thousand seperator and a , as a decimal seperator. Probably you come from a country where it is opposite. This means that the . in the 70 was to point out that it was 70 thousand coins, not 70. I would never write 3 times 0 after the , if I meant 70 coins.

To avoid missunderstanding I will find another way to write it next time so that it will be clear! Sorry for the confusing hint!!

Sort:  

Well that makes MUCH more sense to me now! lol
Thank-you for clearing that up :D

Now I understand why you said "70.000" - otherwise, you would have just said "70".
I should have realized right there.

Thanks for this contest - having a lot of fun!
Cheers.

It was just me who didnt realize that different countries have different ways to write their decimal or thousands seperator. I am learning something new every day :) Thats indeed how I would have written it if it was only 70. No need to write decimals if they are 0. Next time I will either clearly write 70 thousand or I just leave any , or . away meaning 70 000 so that its clear for everybody :)

Im glad you like the contest! Thanks for participating :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80