Dr. TLK _ Curation Contest # 1_ Help me Thank you...

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Dear followers and other steemians,

My time online is limited and so, I can't actively visit your blogs, read your posts and upvote them as I want. I feel sad for not being able to support you as much as you support me. Add to that the fact that we have very limited upvotes during the day, which renders helping each other a very hard task. Hence, I have been thinking of a way to thank you for your support and love and I came up with a simple idea, which I hope you will like and interact with just like you did with the special sharing episodes during xmas and new year.


Source

The idea is

1- Submit the link of one of your posts and include the title of your post here.

2- Visitors can upvote the link to the post they liked the most

3- I will choose the 5 posts with highest number of upvotes, 3 of them I will upvote them using either @minnowbooster or @treeplanter at (0.4, 0.2 and 0.1 from first to third respectively) whichever available. The other 2 I will upvote them personally at 100%.

4- Each week, I will send a gift to the 10 people that were actively involved in working as judges and helping me making choices. The gift is a surprise.

5- I will run the competition 3 or 4 times a week at first.

The rules for participation in the competition and winning upvotes:

1- Original quality post. On any subject. For photography posts, make sure to write something about the photograph. What inspired you to take it? How you feel about it?...etc

2- Only one link per person per week

3- To participate, the required minimum upvote to this post is: 50000/ (Your SP) = Your Voting Weight)

The rules for participation as a judge and winning weekly gifts:

1- The required minimum upvote to this post is: 50000/ (Your SP) = Your Voting Weight)

2- You can use any voting weight on the link of your choice. the number of upvotes is what counts, not the amount.

3- You can choose a minimum of 1 post and maximum of 3.

4- Give 2 reasons for why you upvote the post of your choice?

All support to enhance the upvotes and gifts are welcomed and appreciated 😁.



...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Many thanks for visiting, commenting and upvoting 😊

Sort:  

Here is my submission for this week:

What is Waiting??

Thank you for this. Another great way to support minnows! I do appreciate it!

That is such a clever and witty poem. I am glad you posted it. Upvoted!

awwww! Thank you!

Thank you my dear @opti-mrs for engaging in this contest. I really appreciate your support and your friendship :D<3

hugs!<
:-)

That should be inside a card so we can give it to high school graduates. Great job.

I like the idea! <3
Thanks so much!

@theleapingkoala thank you so much for the way you encourage folks. I appreciate it. Upvoted 100%, resteemed and tweeted!

My post "My 2018: Tour Around My town" took several hours to write and get the codes right for the links to stuff. I am very thankful to everyone that likes it. I do love my city.

It is interesting to see what your favoutite places are.

Thank you my dear @strypes for engaging, reseteeming and tweeting this contest. It is amazing to write about your city and let others know about it. I really appreciate your support and your friendship :D<3

Let's start the competition!
I love your idea and hope there will be more entries.

I love to experiment and create images with my camera. I am begginer in photography and I discover each day something new that I can capture. The flowers are beautiful but making them looking better in black and white is more challenging.

1517554279275.jpg
https://steemit.com/monomad/@nelinoeva/monomad-entry-friday-flowers

Thank you very much my dear friend for starting the competition with your beautiful photography. I am glad you love the idea. I really appreciate your support and friendship.

Hugs with lots of love <3

Cool photo, what were the original colors? They came out great in b&w. Good job. 📷

Thank you. :-)
This is the original coloured photo.
20180121_130901.jpg

Thank you for the color version. It's pretty in color too.

Beautiful photo. It looks fabulous in black and white.

This is a #freewrite @mariannewest gives a daily prompt and we have 5 minutes to create a story.

Today I got to pick my own prompt and I chose "RED" enjoy.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/red-shoes

23ncoy.jpg

I am upvoting this post because @wonderwop is working very hard to make steemit a great place to be. He comments and supports as many people as he can.

Thank you my dear @wonderwop for engaging in this contest. I really appreciate your support and your friendship :D<3

Free CoWorking Places In Lisbon: https://steemit.com/digitalnomad/@for91days/free-coworking-places-in-lisbon

IMG20180127104430-01.jpeg

Digital Nomads, forget about paying for expensive co-working places - there is a solution in almost every city!

Thank you my dear @for91days for engaging in this contest. This is really great info for travelers. I really appreciate your support and your friendship :D<3

Cool looking library. That's a great idea. I never thought to seek out a library to use their WiFi. Good luck.

We're always trying to find good places with WIFI and libraries are so perfect! No coffee shop can compete, neither coworking places since the library is FREE!

How to know about my SP? I want to participate and be a judge :)

If you have less than 500 SP, then just upvote... it should come out as 100%, so you are good... I think!

But to answer your question: use steemnow.com and replace your user name instead of penguinopablo or pablopenguino. It will tell you your SP.

Thank you dear @opti-mrs for engaging and answering comments :D

Thank you @glentoy, for wanting to participate as a judge. I look forward to seeing your comments and sending you gifts ;D

Saya suka sama prinsip anda dan anda orang apa adanya..dan saya akan mengikuti anda..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43