The Questions Contest #35 | What is the oldest thing you own? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Reply and win prices!



1. Check the rules and prices of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to upvote the post and leave your reply in the comments section. Resteem will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion.

4. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners.


Topic: LIFE


⬇ Do you want to help? Check my recommended projects :) ⬇

Join SOLA: The new generation social network that rewards your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal basic income for everyone


Sort:  

The oldest thing i own is this echolac boss, its over 32years old and bought for me by my dad before my birth. So i met it and grew wuth it. Till date its in my room. I had to take a quick one with it.

IMG_20180312_150111.jpg

The oldest thing i have is a gown my mum gave me. It's over 30years

Lot of antiquated stuffs here. Weldon.

Jezzzzzzz...Oga twale!!!

32 years??? Does it still work?

Very intact

Hahahahaha, but the Echolac bag is still shining, I think you do polish it regularly.

Its funny most old belongings are stronger.

True, nothing is done as good as it was!

You deserve an award man

Lol. Make sure you keep it safe for your children.

Our children you mean? Hahahah cox its me and you abi. @olawalium see her here ooo

You this man. You sha like climbing the fence that is higher than you, and that can land you in trouble. Hahahaha

Shift jare no fence is too high to climb @olawalium. Its just in your mind!

Be deceiving yourself there o.

Don't mind the married man @olawalium. His fine wife dey villa the wait for am.

Lol. You better come to the village and marry the pretty girl i found for you @iconnelly.

Heheheheheh! Laugh wan kill me die😂😂😂😅😅
See where bag dey senior persin!
Infact, that bag should be kept in a museum for reference purpose!!

Hahahaha na so i see it ooo.

That's nice, looks like a really solid suitcase!!

The oldest tin older than me is the fan I inherited from my father, he acquired it while he was still a bachelor. My dad is 74yrs old now. If am not mistaken, this fan should be around 46yrs of age. Just take a look:
IMG_20180313_110057.jpg IMG_20180313_110722.jpg it blows like AC

That's true bro, this fan is one of the things I can hardly forget.... And it really blows like Air conditioner indeed 😂😂😂

Yes oo. It's an attraction on its own

It really looks like trowing fresh vintage air :D

Lolsss😀😀

Thanks @thepassenger for creating such a unique contest. The oldest thing I own is jewellery from my Grandma. She is Indian and died aged 94. She kept the jewellery her whole life and it was given to her by her mother before her. We suspect it's at least a couple of hundred years old. I love having things with such sentimentality and history behind them. I believe you can really feel the energy which passes through them. How about you?

Hi @yasminep :) I'm glad you like the contest, i'm enjoying it very much and you can join it daily if you want to! I also like those old things. I have some really old photos of my family, but the oldest things i own are roman coins which are about 2000 years old and a fossil collection. Those might be more than 100 million years old!! Hope to see you around, followed!

100 million years old!? WOW. Ok you win ;-) Yeah i'll definitely be joking the competition regularly. Would love to hear some really thought provoking or controversial questions.

As weird as this might sound, it's a toothbrush.
Yes a 20 year old toothbrush. Somehow i couldn't bring myself to throwing it away.

wow I never thought about keeping one more than...3 months? xD

IMG_20180312_135405.jpg
This wall clock is roughly 18years old in my house bought around year 2000

Hmmmmmmm it been long oh

Yes ooo bro

Wow this clock is my age mate lol...

Thanks @elow you must be new here?

The oldest thing I have is this HP-11C Calculator year 1981. My father used it in the University and then I used it. It still works perfectly.

IMG_20180315_073915.jpg

The oldest thing i own is a bag given to me by my dad when i was still in secondary school. It is well packed in my room

That's nice :) Keep it well!

I sure will

I had to search my room to find the oldest thing in it. Mine is a 6years old paper folder. Lol. Funny but true.

IMG_20180312_153031.jpg

The oldest thing I own is this wall clock,it has been in my family for more than 17 years

The oldest thing i own is my stufftoy. Her name is Anne Sharina. My Aunt gave it to me when i was 8 years old. I remember she gave me that as a christmas present. I have her for 20years.

she gave me*

That's cool, I think Anne Sharina is a familiar name for me.

Hahahaha.! Tnx for the correction. Sorry my bad.. i skip "S".

Ohww..! Really..? Anne sharina is familiar to you..?? do you have it too.? Hahaha.. or your sister have it?

I dunno, maybe I just heard that name when I'm young. 20 years is long! Keep it up haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75