You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Aftermath - The Dinner Table (Short Story by @inuke)

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

Hey @inuke, I read the 3 episodes and I liked them all. I truly emphatize with the main character.. Beta is her name? I think it has a lot to do with generation upbringing and culture. Asians, particularly the older generation are not the huggy, talking kind. They parent differently because of how they were brought up and talking isn't really something that comes naturally to resolve things. Rahul doesn't seem to help much, does he? :D But I am happy that her mom is more open in the 3rd episode. I do emphatize with her mom at some points about worrying for her future. Moms worry, no matter what but especially so when the children do not turn out to be what they expect them to be. I like the last part of the 3rd episode:

And when everything is said and done, Maybe you can post a video of how to mother a Lesbian?"

Hehe what a neat idea. Thank you @inuke. You have a talent for writing :)

Sort:  

Thank you @marblely for your time and feedback.
Beta is a Hindi term for "Child"... I am yet to name the characters ;-)
I tried Rahul to be a more interesting character but seeing that this is more of a family affair I don't think his involvement does any good.

I was working on the episode 4 and read your comment. I am really glad that you liked the character. Would love to see your feedback on the Episode 4

Ah Beta means child. Thank you. I learn a new word :) I like watching Hindi movies especially Khabhi Khushie Khabhi Gham.
That is true, Rahul can stay the way he is :)
Great, I look forward to episode 4. Happy coming week there @inuke.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah!! I K3G is a good drama movie. I liked it for the songs mostly... :-D
I take you for a fan of that movie.

Thank you for your opinion about Rahul, I had chucked him out of the story completely and almost at the finish line. Please do check out the Episode 4 and share your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63