Crypto please save me (steemit could help)

in #crypto6 years ago

One of the reasons why I started investing in crypto currency was to eventually dig myself out of a huge financial mess the I as the key mastermind involved my family in. In 2006 we purchases a home for $630,000. This was at the peak of the realestate market and right before the recession and the realestate bubble popping.

We purchased our house in a neighborhood that could not support the purchase price. No homes sell for over $450,000. From the very beginning our home was under water. I should have done research and market analysis to determine if the mortgage was a good idea or not. I was so determined to have a beautiful home and foolishly did not calculate the cost and risk in getting into a huge financial debt. I thought that my internet cafe business would continue to thrive. I was 30 year old at the time and was only concerned with impressing others instead of the long term effects of my decisions.

20180530_120106.jpg

Today tweleve years later im still paying for those mistakes. Im here at NACA for the second time to see if naca can modify our mortgage
so we can stay in our home.

15276997300251385720450.jpg

I have been in crypto sincce December 2017 after losing money in the market 9 out of 10 years. Im hoping that I can make some waves in crypto and create a second imcome and stable my families financial status.

I really need crypto to make some huge gains so I can pay off $70,000 in student loans, payoff my car, and either payoff a $600,000 mortgage or get a new home that we can have some equity in.

I hope naca can do something to save our home or get us into a more affordable one. Dont make the same mistakes I have. Mortgages are huge financial obligations. The repercussions of mistakes can last years.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that mate! I am myself under student debt and have never been able to get on the mortgage ladder. And i can understand how debt is helpful, but the costs can be overwhelming.

Cryptocurrency, will help you in the long run but cant rely on it unless youre a professional trader, arbitraging or day trading. I also got in right at the peak :) but have understood and learnt a lot in the last few months.

Besides steemit, you should look at airdrop channels on telegram and check out cindicator app. They have monthly payouts in ether if you're good as a crypto analyst and have some idea of how markets work. Steemit is definitely great but requires investment.

There are many passive income ideas using cryptos.

Thank you buddy I appreciate you reading this post. Thank you for the advice. I have a full time job so I dont have time trade full time. Iwill look into the airdrops you mentioned.

So sorry to hear your plight. You are unfortunately like so many others, who create such huge debt to impress or think society needs you to have it. A small home paid for is so much better, than a large one. Being house poor is not much fun. What ends up happening is the house and debt now own you. I wish you great success with Crypto. I am resteeming this in the hope it helps someone.

Yes I'm trying to get my wife to see the realty of our situation but she is in denial and still trying to hold on to the house. I'm ready to get rid of it and make some tough choices. I will update this story when I get some new news. Thank you for you kind words and the resteem.

She will feel much better not having so much debt. Home is what you make of where you live and the people and love within it. Not the size of the house. This much I have learned.

Years ago naca had many programs for people who were in trouble with their mortgage. Those programs are all gone, and the new administration has killed all of the funding for home save initiatives. Naca helped us submit our documents to the mortage company but its up to the lender to decide if they want to work with us. Lets keep our fingers crossed and pray.

Hello, world!
Our develomers made best app for trading and checking cryptocurrency status in desktop mode - https://masscoinapp.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00