What are Some of the Immediate Ramifications if We Get Listed with Coinbase ??

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

We will see a spike in Price ??

I know the long term it will be very favorable for us.

Price, utility for individuals, for businesses etc..etc.. Of course we gotta wait and see if Coinbase chooses us

If they Don't...

No worries. We just march forward as we have been doing and put our nose to the grindstone so to speak.

Conclusion...

If anyone wants to add some more ramifications and what this will all mean if we get listed at Coinbase I encourage you to do so in the Comments below. After all I ain't no expert at all this Crypto talk :)

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

Sort:  

I think in the long term it would be hugely positive, however I do think to an extent the days of things getting an insane spike just for being listed on xyz exchange whether it be Coinbase, Binance or any other are kind of over. Back towards the end of 2017 if something new got listed on Bittrex or Binance the price would go insane. I've noticed over time that's stopped happening. Yeah something will get a little initial spike just because maybe someone's been on the fence about buying it but hasn't felt like jumping through hoops but outside of that I don't think it will make something go crazy.

Smoke is kind of like that for me right now. I've been messing around on Smoke.io, seems like an interesting platform, still undecided on if it has a real future. Anyhow, I'd probably buy a little smoke if it was easy but it's one of those coins you gotta jump through hoops to buy and I don't feel like putting that much effort into buying it. I think I'd have to trade steem for bitshares, then bitshares for smoke and then send from bitshares back to my smoke account. I dont got time for all that lol, especially for the small amount I'd be buying

I’m still in the dark with Crypto talk but Steem being listed with coinbase sounds exciting.

One thing that will become much easier is the movement from the Steem wallet to fiat, and vice-versa.

The middleman, be it Blocktrades or an exchange, will not be required and the process be more straightforward, and costs reduced.

Also, this should increase visibility on what Steem, when moved to STEEM Power, can be used for - curation, delegations, etc for a passive return on investment.

I really hope STEEM gets listed!

Great points. Appreciate.

Btw, not giving my regular Upvotes right now ( just small ones). Trying to get my VP % up to 100 % so I can give Full ones to Minnows and also my regulars like you for a B-day present on Sunday/Monday. Just if you were wondering

No worries, I saw your birthday plan. Have a great day!

I think the prices will respond immediately in an upward direction, albeit temporarily. It will be very interesting to see though, as I expect the added publicity to attract more people here

I would say that being listed on coinbase would be a massive deal. I don't have any reason to believe it would ever happen, though. I was super surprised to hear that they are listing 0x, so who knows.

Are they thinking about Steem? I am out of the loop.

Really. Maybe if we get enough people to stir up some noise they might consider ( Btw, look at the above Reply I made in case you were wondering about my low priced Upvotes to replies for today and tomorrow)

Yeah, I am due for a VP recharge myself. I feel like after the HF I am not getting as many high powered votes as I did before. I could be wrong though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97