You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My five favorite curators on Steem: @acidyo, @ausbitbank, @canadian-coconut, @teamsteem, @thejohalfiles.

in #curation6 years ago

...helping spread the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, help Steem grow, and train and retain new users on teh platform...

This is damn near poetic....and should be the motivation for everyone on steemit. Sadly, it is not but it is a good goal.

Steem can be the blockchain to freedom for hundreds of millions of people. Few take the time to look at their motives. If we operate exclusively from self interest, that will cause us to encounter others who are doing the same. However, when we come from a place of spreading abundance, we find that our lives are filled with it.

I thank you for all you do on here and your year of giving back to this community to help it grow.

I am going into my 4th month here and look forward to doing what I can to help it grow. Steem has a huge future.

Sort:  

Right on! It's really inspiring and motivating to see this sort of attitude on here.

I'm originally from YouTube really, but the demonetization of the smallest things has really started to push me away. Here I can keep sharing what I know and what I'm passionate about for free, and even potentially be rewarded for it. The whole time meeting well meaning people because it seems like everyone can win together here.

Oh you didnt share it for free...it was monetized....just YouTube took all th emoney.

Welcome and I hope you find this place a lot more to your liking. You might want to start posting on D.tube.

The posts appear in your blog on here automatically too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93