Winners of the Discover Your Body Contest - Thighs +video with all 119 submissions

in #discoveryourbody6 years ago (edited)


Hallo to my dear steemians, I know this took me a long time but finally here are the winners of the #discoveryourbody contest that I was hosting last week. There were 119 fantastic submissions. I was very busy at @kaliberlin and also I feel like pausing this contest now because I felt like looking at so many submissions was not handleable for me anymore at the moment. My motivation to start the contest was to give attention to drawing one body part each week and to see how other artists are inspired by the topics.

I love all your fabulous submissions and at the same time I feel that I want to put more energy in working on my own arts and in @kaliberlin. I enjoy being in contact with other artists and sharing our arts here but I underestimated how much this contest would demotivate me. Every week there are more than a thousand views on the invitation post and there something about 200 upvotes. The most upvoters are participating in the contest but a lot of them do not follow the rules of the contest. I do not want to be winy about that but it really annoys me to see peoples comments that include stolen artwork or do not follow the other rules of the contest (like sharing the link of their post -it is really simple I think?).

I think I can support other artists better if I do not specifically take all my time for contest submissions but by checking out the art tag in general. There are a lot of awesome artists here in this community and we got introduced to a lot of them during this contest. I follow them now and I am looking foreward to support them when I see more quality content. I wish to share more of my own art with you in the future and stay connected. We are building a network of mutual aid here and I wish to give my texts and art from my heart and get your support as well as I want to give you my votes for your contributens to this community. I hope you understand.

Lets now thank all the fantastic artists who contributed their artworks to this for now last week of the #discoveryourbody contest!

@paomrp, @raizalorant, @ralr11, @rcupido21, @reyareyes, @rinixmax, @rmm31, @samueld2010, @sentolyrics, @setianyareza, @shadypassion, @sheikh27, @silene.quere, @sky777,@sonofgod87, @superjongky, @tefi, @tixinhacapitinha, @valentina31, @valeriaanzola, @vicky13, @vicvalentina, @yabellita, @yumifer, @zaidaysabel, @zimatovi, @zoniaespina, @zuleef, @abontikazaman, @aiskelzurita, @akarantain, @anaiscarolina03, @andreinacepeda, @angely, @anitabebi, @annycor, @apoyolatino, @artelis, @betzaelcorvo, @carlosebb, @carmenanemona, @christianyocte, @chuchu-cordova, @circlejose, @claucor20, @colormecalamity, @dairy83, @daniel-irala, @danielmaestre1, @dexter.weed, @diligarc, @drope96, @dzued, @eduardo246, @elcoco, @elguayanes, @eugheny.borodin, @faffy, @fanny35, @ffelix26, @francismg, @francismoure, @gabo9, @gabrielaa, @gabrielkoi23, @gary.nunez, @geneali, @genesis2102, @ginnettenz, @gottygnv, @graphxguy, @hellenfrezz, @hellokittyperri, @henrry1954, @huslein.slash, @ishanvirtue, @itachi24j, @jackraptor, @janeynarzoles1, @jaurrieta, @jesusbebo, @jesusw, @jlvr, @johanderg, @josecarrasquero, @josyweed, @juanzcorpion, @julioromero, @kaneket2066, @kennitgabriel, @kennyvaldez, @kimberlydiaz, @ksenja, @lauraac, @ldvurrieta, @leigarcia, @ligarayk, @liz22, @luimar, @luisdaniel, @luisemilio, @luisveco88, @machiqui63, @mandysp, @manouche, @mariaesperanzai, @maribelquere97, @marioberlese, @marycc, @maurosalazar, @milf27, @millerjtaipe, @mirye, @mryuss, @munadikiehl, @nestorg, @nunopher2013, @ofir87, @oscarinakr

And here are the winners(as always a hard decision):

The 10th ot 6th price of 0,5 SBDs go to:

jackraptor.jpg

@jackraptor for his drawing of thighs. The energetic way he worked out the muscular structure of the leg is fantastic. We can see strenght and faith in the figure in the drawing only by looking at the self-confident way the character stands. We do not need to see the face nor the feet to get an information about the emotional and mental state of the person that is drawn. The frame we see allows us to read the character. Thank you for this amazing submission.

geneali.jpg

@geneali for this still life of a roast chicken with stilettos that provokes thinking. I like the way the coloured elements of the drawing, the had, the vegetables, the lemon and the legs, build a frame for the dead animal skin. The legs grow from this dead flesh and decorade themselves with a garter and high heels. The chickens wings have become useless and there is no concious option of escape because the space beyond the plate is not visible. Thank you for sharing this drawing of yours that has also a fun aspect to it that made me smile at first sight.

carmenanemona.jpg

@carmenanemona for this image of legs with stockings that are surrounded by a party of colours. The legs give birth to a grey shadow and are drawn with a lot of focus on the light. Our attention is drawn to this apparent 3rd dimension while we can observe how the skirt is floating with the background colours in wild patterns of colours. It looks a bit like a sudden moment of awareness of legs in a dream or another form of vision. Thank you very much for giving us such a colourful image of the interconectedness of the figure and the background.

luisemilio.jpg

@luisemilio for this amazing drawing of a famous scene of Hollywood. There are some fantastic details in the work that bring a new character to the scene, for example the red curtins that look like they are either theatre or cinema curtains. Their static look makes a nice contrast to the wind blowing on the movie scene. It seems like there was more life to the projected image than to the real curtain. This is the dream of the person trapped in consuming media that is created to create graving for more than the present. In the end the curtain itself is full of beauty and it has the potential of creating wonderful patterns. The only thing needed is wind. If we only consume the image of wind but do not go out to feel it because it feels uncomfortable we fall for a marketing illusion. Thank you for sharing this timeless drawing with us.

huslein.slash.jpg

@huslein.slash for this drawing of muscular structures that are totally fascinating to me. The quick and energetic strokes that created this piece allow you to experience the wonder of the gadgets that we call our bodies. The muscles of the hands create an image of the muscles that give the leg its ability to move. The intense shading brings drama to the piece. Our muscles allow us to participate in life in many ways and they carry us through light and darkness. And both are necessary to make a move. Thank you for this drawing that celebrates the wonder of the living organism.

The 5th price of 1 SBD goes to:

akarantain.png

@akarantain for this beautiful drawing that shows a women in movement. We can not be sure if she is lying on a bed with a blanket that has a fantastic translucity or if she is dancing through space in communion with the stars and a dark moon. The way her thighs are presented is in a hamonic correspondence with her enviroment. We see that all her body and energy is at balance yet in constant movement and expression. She is blue which makes us think of water and that makes us get aware of that our body is mainly consisting out of water. Thank you for this magical piece of art.

The 4th price of 1,5 SBDs goes to:

graphxguy.jpg

@graphxguy for this painting with its immensly beautiful glimmering colours and vivid structures. The combination of the colours in the background work fantastic with the legs in the centre of the drawing. They are presented in such a way that they form a gate for the viewer to look through. The gate leads us down to see some far away blue flowers, plastic bottles? on the ground. The colour of the slip of the figure in the painting appear several times and seem to have some meaning to them eventhough I can not guess it at the moment they are interesting and make you want to find out what is the idea behind them. Thank you for this piece of beauty and mystery.

The 3rd price of 2 SBDs goes to:

betzaelcorvo.jpg

@betzaelcorvo for this fantastic drawing of thighs with translucant straps. The drawing looks super realistic and plays with the material of the underwear that it portraits. The fishnet allows us to see how the light arrives at the tighs and the way the stockings are attached to the leck shows us that the flesh is moved by it. This amount of naturalistic detail is great. The slip was drawn with a lot of love for the detail es well. The patterns that are embroidered on the dessous are fantastic. Thank you so much for submitting this piece.

The 2nd price of 2,5 SBDs goes to:

ralr11.jpg

@ralr11 for this great drawing of the human anatomy that took away my breath. The colours choosen to make one side look like an organic wriggling of muscles and other struktures while the other side looks almost like a marple figure, cold and hard is fantastic. The immense detail of moving structures that are alife within each one of us is not always conscious to us but this drawing gives us an inspiration to look at the body and try to understand how this wonderful instrument that carries us around works. Thanks a lot for enriching our community with presenting your art.

And the 1st price of 3 SBDs goes to:

aiskelzurita.jpg

@aiskelzurita for this lovely drawing of dancers. This piece of art is exuding such a great amount of happiness and friendlyness, of easiness and magic: It goes straight to the heart and makes me happy. The colours and the characters are dancing through a surreal scenery of shiny stars. The heat in the skin and the sunshine on the skin: what can I say? One of the most beautiful visions of joy! Thanks a lot for the pleasure of looking at your creation.

I will transfere the prices now.

Previous weeks:

Feet -148 submissions
Lower Leg - 141 submissions
Knee: 116 submissions

Lots of Light and Love <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you @yoganarchista for this contest. No problem if you don't continue this contest for now, you have motivated and inspired all people any level in drawing want to try this contest. It's was very interesting, I like to see people want to try like we do, the purpose I was drawing here just only motivated and inspired other people so we can share for each other.
Big thanks for you friend.

Thank you very much for understanding. I also think that there have been already so many inspiring and fantastic artworks presented in this contest and the ones who feel like the tasks are inspiring them can still continue creating on the different topics. I need to follow my own creative flow now and for this I can not be committed to answer to more than 100 comments every week :) Maybe another time :)

Yeah you're welcome @yoganarchista. We always create the fantastic work that we can do. For me, drawing is my hobby so I will keep it up and do more. I will wait for your challenge to pratice my self to be better.

I want to congratulate the winners. They deserve the award because they are capable in the field of painting art. You are also very kind to have created a contest that can inspire many people in developing their buried art talents. Hopefully it continues as many people are enjoying it. Good luck always for you @yoganarchista.

Thank you very much for your comment :) I will not continue the contest for now. Maybe in the future when I feel ready to dedicate more time to it. As it was now it has put to much pressure on me and I prefere to steem without making it stress me. I love your newest photos. The moss on the tree and the beetle.

Thank you so much support you have so much for me. I hope you should take a lot of rest and take a little time to relax. I want you to be healthy wherever you are. I still want to always see a great post from you. Good luck always for you my good friend. 😊👍😊

Congrats to all winners! I couldnt be part of the contest this time. Sad to read this but I hope we keep in touch and supporting each other! Artists community is growing more and more.

Yes, I am a bit sad too that I have to end the contest. I hope to stay in touch with you and other artists too :) We have a great community here to grow together.

Ohhh I honor that my work is part of the ten winners, thank you for opening this showcase for us artists to show our talent, take into account your suggestions, a big hug, regards ...

Thank you for sharing your work with us. I was really fascinated to see your piece and the way you drew it.

It's good that you liked it, I really enjoy making this drawing, I hope to continue sharing my work with you, that you can advise me to improve my technique ..

Hello, greetings, a friendly question, has not yet begun the competence of the reproductive organs? every day I check your profile to be pending, I love the issues that are to be reflected in the drawings and I do not want to miss any since I did very well with the legs ... I await your response, greetings.

well deserved the first place, I liked your creativity, thanks for your effort in this contest @yoganarchista, it is difficult but you give the best of you, greetings

Thank you very much for your support. It has been very exhausting to me and I feel a lot more free now that I cancelled it for now. I need a bit more time for my own creations and maybe one day I can continue the contest when I feel I got the time and space for it ,)

Guter Blog, schöne Bilder! Der Contest ist ein echter Gewinn für die Community! Daumen hoch! Upvoted :D

Danke sehr. Ich habe oben ja schong eschrieben, dass ich fürs erste den Contest auf Eis lege. Es ist gerade einfach zu viel los bei mir und bei @kaliberlin. Vielleicht kommt ja auch mal eine Zeit in der ich den Contest weitergehen lasse, mal schauen :) Danke fürs vorbeischauen und deinen Comment :)

Ja das ist sehr Schade. Aber he du hast mal den ersten Schritt gemacht und ist ja gut angekommen. Würde mich auf eine Fortsetzung sehr freuen :) Hab dich auf jeden falls in meiner Followliste und werde hin und wieder vorbei schauen, upvoten und kommentieren :D Bis später.

What a funny picture. Do not know what to choose, they are all good!

Thank you :) It was hard to make a decition for this community is overflowing with creativity :)

@ yoganarchista..........i am very glad to participate your contest.....i think,,its an advantage for our work... many many congrats for the winners..........definitely i will participate your next body part discover contest......all the best...

Thank you. For now no new contest is planned. I wrote it in the huge text above. Maybe after a break I will continue but for now I need to focus more on my own creative works.

Wow! @yoganarchista. You have done great work.thanks for share it.

wao is fantastic, congrat @betzaelcorvo , excelent drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47