Sort:  

You just rob many technicians of their potential customers. 😂
Good one man, you made it simple and fun, you got my interest.

My bad 😏 with the right tools, it made this battery change pretty easy.

I've never tried to fix any of my apple devices, other than adding RAM to a computer or two. You made this look easier than I feel it might actually be. Having the right tools I'm sure helped, but it also takes some knowledge and experience around fixing things, too. So well done walking us all through this.

iFixit has got to be the premiere place online for DIY electronics. I've gone to the site before for different things. I like how they provide all the right tools and do a decent job at step-by-step instructions. Too many times, the clear and concise instructions are lacking and then there's no tools to really do the job with.

Congratulations on catching the eye of the curie crew. :)

Ive done a screen before on htc, micro challenging. Great job! Dang bro nice po$t;)

I’m used to working on a lot bigger things like Diesel engines 😉 I didn’t know they made screws that small. Lol.
Thanks man.
Are you ready for FFF?

Lmao, ME TOO. not diesels tho :(.

I had some shrimps but i screwed em up, geeze.

I gotta get my wife on board. She makes a good meatloaf, but do I know how?? No. I’m the breakfast and bbq meat guy. Lol

Excellent how to dude! My son has an Xperia Z1 that has some kind of weird random on 'one minute off the next' feature. I'm thinking that could be down to the battery, and since you made it look so simple on your i-phone, I reckon I might have a go on his phone. You never know he might look at me like I'm Superman again... Like he use to when he was younger lol.

Mine was acting real glitchy and laggy also when on steemit.com, my battery would fall on its face and I could watch the percentage drop every second. After a new battery, my iPhone 6 runs like a champ, why spend $7-800 on a new one when it cost $30 and a little time and patients to get the existing one working fine.
Good luck with your sons phone. 👍🏻👍🏻
As a father myself, we are always Superman to them, just at times we are Clark Kent 😎

just at times we are Clark Kent 😎

This is true, except in the eyes of my teenage daughter... When she dosen't get her own way, I'm more like Lex Luther (can't wait for her to grow out of that phase). Lol

Dah ha ha you’ll have that with teenage girls. Mine is not quite there yet. She sure does know how to photo bomb though. Lol

Congratulations on the reward here brother.
Edit: Are you familiar with howtoweekly? If not, I’m following hem, check em out. Again, congrats.

Thanks man 👍🏻👍🏻 I will definately check them out. It was a pleasant surprise to wake up to this morning. I’ve got to get my video together on removing and installing the turbo on my Diesel truck. My son (@lil-splatts) rebuilt the turbo. He is 10, and will be pumpin out his first how to video.

Congratulations @jlsplatts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97