Trapped a freewrite by Byn Always: AUDIOBOOK

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


A reading of the story "Trapped" by @byn on steemit.

You can read the original story on steemit. If you enjoyed this, please leave me a comment. I'm thinking of recording more if people like it.

NOTE: If Dsound isn't working, here is the soundcloud link:

soundcloud.com/user-268584163/audiobook-steemit-trapped



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

AAAARGH!!!!! I was listening to this, and around the six and a half minute mark (about the time she realized her body felt sticky), DSound crashed! I tried opening up the IPFS source too, and that's just hanging. I'm guessing it has something to do with the brain cramps Steemit is having today, but ugh!

Yes, I know I can read it, but you totally drew me in with your storytelling, so I want to hear from you how it turns out, so I'll check back again in a few. You absolutely should do more like this - you have the perfect voice and delivery, and it's always a bonus to hear the words from the author themselves.

Okay, finally got it to play to the end...


via GIPHY

Wicked awesomesauce (if creepy as fuck) twist!

Generally speaking, I don't have the patience to listen to audios. It's a quirk of mine. But I started listening to yours, and got sucked into the story, and made it all the way through! Poor Karen! Nobody wants to find out they are on the menu!

I can't listen to audios either! I get far too distracted and just don't have the patience for them. I guess that's why I put off making one, because I know that I personally don't like listening to stories being read, but I know that a lot of people like them.

Thank you for the feedback and I consider it a great compliment that you listened to the whole thing! :)

I read the original when you posted it, and I wasn't expecting an audiobook version but man this was good. Your voice does this thing that I like that I can't quite explain, like I can hear your tongue moving in your mouth, and I can hear your inhales when you take them and that's all the stuff I love when listening to things. Keep up the good work, I look forward to more if you decide to do them in the future ^^

Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'll probably do more in the future!

It's quite hard for me to load Dsound and DTube with my laptop, but I do think hearing the author's own voice telling the story would be something quite fascinating.

Thanks. I have issues with dsound and dtube as well, which is why I always upload a youtube/soundcloud file/link as well. I don't know what it is about the "d" sound that my computers don't like, but I'm not a techono-phile!

Me either, that's why I like DLive more, it plays well all the time.

nice bed time story for kids there.... tasty little hansel and grettle kids

Congratulations @byn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Whoa! Total mind trip from start to finish! The way you wrote it puts me right there, as if I were Karen. I thought that was really cool. And the ending was so good. Just as your feeling like everything is gonna be ok.... dinner time! lol.

@byn,

Well, that was disturbing. So much for ever dating a woman named, "Karen."

Quill

Hi @byn. Found you on #steemitbloggers and glad I did.

Dsound did not work. It has never worked for me and I'm kinda giving up on it. Loved your story though. And it was very well read. I prefer reading the text but your voice got me listening and I hope you do more of it.

I am an avid reader and not a good listener. This is not a cheap compliment!

I never rely on Dsound/Dtube or Dlive alone. I always put links for youtube or soundcloud as well, because most of the time I can't get the D-version to work! It frustrates me, because I'd much rather rely on those!

I'm an avid reader and not a good listener, either! I REALLY appreciate the compliment, because I know how much that means! Thank you SO MUCH! You made me smile this morning. :)

Just started listening :) will listen to this on the way to work today in full looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59