Three Things I Wish To Talk About - Smoking & Health Update/Filing Taxes/Decisions For My Future - D00k13 Digest #380

in #dtube5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, heading down to Langford Lake for today's walk with Jerry I have three things I wish to talk about. First I start with an update on quitting smoking and my health condition, it is getting better slowly. Second I share how complicated my first year filing as an independent contractor has been, I now feel confident and will keep my second job Skip The Dishes. Lastly I express the decisions I have made and what it means for my future on Steem while also trying to make the necessary changes to dig myself further out of debt.

Health & Smoking Update

  • IMO I have successfully quit smoking both the vape and weed.
  • My health is starting to improve, coughing much less than usual for the past month.
  • The condition may be part of a ongoing concern being raised by the locals and said to be linked to the summers poor air quality relative to our wildfires getting worse each year.

Complications With Filing Taxes

  • After much stress with H&R Block it is now over and done with.
  • I was considering giving up the second job because of all the complications.
  • Now feeling fairly confident with my self employment after getting a great service from Pain Free Tax.
  • I will be keeping my second job with Skip The Dishes!

Decisions I Made

  • Completely cutting expenses, cell phone data, tv, app subscriptions, etc.....
  • Focusing on my main three, @OneLoveDTube, @Partiko Partnership, @SteemitBloggers aka #PowerHouseCreatives.
  • Stepping down from #Seven77, opening that opportunity for someone that may benefit more while removing the added stress and expense from myself.
  • Focusing on my own projects while putting my financial freedom first!

YouTube Version For Those That Need It

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Congratulations sir your video had been selected by dcontest for Promoting your video in our contest post😊 within 30 minutes :)

Additional Information : Dcontest.org is a Dapp founded by @freecrypto and developed by @neavvy

Excellent my friends, I have started including the YouTube videos for the sake of minimizing playability issues and helping to raise Steem awareness off platform. So any chance you want to add bonus rewards I’ll sponsor for adding comment on my YouTube videos 😉

I’ll put up 5 Steem 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

@dcontest loves you @d00k13. Nice place, nice shot, nice editting, nice trip. Thanks

That they do ❤️

Thanks for the support 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a very good decision, stop smocking. You can do it for life. Just keep it and make your goal Sir @dO0k13

Posted using Partiko Android

I definitely plan too!!!

Thanks for the support my dear ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Friend
Glad to know that your health is improving and you have already stopped smoking. Wish you will recover fast. Take care Friend.

Will do my friend, thanks for the support ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to hear that your health is getting better since quitting smoking. It’s also nice that you aren’t craving it as well. Sorry to hear that your issues aren’t really able to be diagnosed. I’m also happy to hear that you figured out your taxes. Those can be a huge headache. I’m with you as well with wiping out your debt and I hope you can wipe it out this year. Keep pushing bro and I’m wishing for the best for you. Take care!👋😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea in short with my health I know to be much more careful during the wild fire season, I may have to wear a proper APU during those low air quality times.

I’ll be working at it consistently from here on out, looking at numbers... it will be close but is definitely achievable with being frugal!

Thanks for the support my friend, deeply appreciated ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations !
Again Dcontest ! ♥♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks buddy ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Woot the 10k comments is milestone soon to come 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Excellent

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85