Vlog 177: Steemify update 1.0.1 + 500+ downloads and going up every day! + STEEM has entered the dollar era.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday we released a new version of our app Steemify. It's in the app store and much faster approved by Apple than last time!



Get it Here:


We fixed a nasty bug that would prevent you from finding some users. Not an experience we want to give you so it was a top priority.

Steemify is a notification app for the STEEM blockchain for iOS that the development group and witness I'm part of called @blockbrothers build for the Steemit community for free.

It's currently downloaded more than 500 times and going up every day with 20-30 downloads.

We have been asked a lot about a possible Android version. We are seriously exploring this option and we have been talking to several developers.

As soon as we know more you will hear it from @blockbrothers.

Follow them :)

Also, if you like what we do and think we are adding value to the STEEM blockchain I would like to ask you to vote for our witness. Here. We are not in the top 50 so you won't find us yet on the list. You will have to type in our name blockbrothers at the bottom.



Screenshots



Steem price + $6


I guess we can say we entered the dollar era of STEEM. With a Steem price right now solidly above $6, a lot of things will change around here.

I expect an increase in development and users that want to join.

What you will notice straight away is that the payouts will go up. They are based on an average STEEM price of 3.5 days (currently $3.60). Which is now, of course, a lot higher.

You will also notice your account value going up in the upcoming days if STEEM stays at this level.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing. Please make a version for Android.

Good advice @olsm.

I agree @olsm @rabeel

I randomly found steemify a week ago! I joined steemify a couple of weeks ago, and I figured I'd look up if there was any app, and there it was! The best feeling is to wake up in the morning and see follows and upvotes :D Makes the upcomming day so much better!
Thank you very much for the app - keep up the good work! :)

Fantastic! thanks for your comment! I'm glad to read you like the app so much! Please consider us for a witness vote.

Sure, I’ll go right ahead and do so! Once again, thanks for the app and the effort you guys put in to this!

As an Iphone user, I am so excited to download this as we speak, and check Steemify out! Having access to so many features is just what we need as mobile users, to be able to know whats going on and be up to date in real time. Thank you and @blockbrothers for your work!

Incredible to see the bounds and leaps Steem has overcome to come here! Lord knows what the future holds for us! Happy New Year my friend!

Nice! Enjoy the app!

Fortunately I have ios and can use the app, thanks! Vote @blockbrothers for witness

Sounds cool app, but why only for IOs? I use Android, tried some apps but none of them really worked for me :(. Nw i am using esteem for notification purpose only since I can't post from it either.

We only have one dev. He only has so much time :). We are exploring android options.

Hope to see very soon.

I bet you are glad you got to that 100k level of SP when you did

if this keeps going you are going to be a millionaire

I am just happy that I am almost at 1000 sp and joined when I did.

I just got back from a 1 month new zealand trip with limited internet access and I am glad to see a new version for your app

I tested the beta and still had that version on my phone, just updated that one now because I really liked using it

Awesome! I hope you had fun in New Zealand. Enjoy the app and I hope we can count on your vote for our witness.

thanks for reminding me, I have to update my witness voting list, will add you guys

me and a friend are thinking of setting up one as well, We live in Switzerland and since there is no node running there it would help for the distribution

Sir @exyle,

Steemify is wonderful app introduce you here. which @blockbrothers build for the Steemit community. very valuable and useful this notification app for us.
some days ago i am facing problem with downloading it on my mobile because mobile is not compatible for it. , after next week i am going to changing my phone then install it in.
Its much Excited news about the Steem current position. now enjoying everyone and make many plans for future. i think Steem will cross SBD in this month.. What you say about it...?

@exyle I Really think that STEEM had a spectacular Day and yes everyones account is UP Nicely. I am going to listen to your Dtube right now and this STEEM Price could be to @jerrybanfield's $10 price sooner than we think...

Hi @exyle, I do enjoy these daily vlogs - a really accessible summary of what's going on with steem + co each day.

Are you the only witness that does a daily vlog? You should definitely get extra votes for that 😎

I got to meet @bennierex through one of my posts last night, so that is two of the Blockbrothers team I 'know' now. Good luck with breaking into the Top 50 soon.

Thank you! the other members are @eqko and @s3rg3!

Just gave you a witness vote. I gave 8 votes for witness that are not in top 50 but doing some extra work for the community. Thanks!

P.s.
I hope one day you guys get Android app also ;-)

Thank you so much for your vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69