Vlog 169: The amount of Liquid STEEM is still going down every week + SBD could be high for a long time.

in #dtube6 years ago


Every day new Steem is created (reward pool) and distributed to content creators, curators, and witnesses.

For a long time, this has increased the amount of Liquid STEEM going around.

But for weeks on end now the amount of liquid STEEM has been going down.

Which tells me that more and more people want to keep their STEEM powered up and are also buying it on exchanges to power it up.

The less STEEM on the market means there is a good chance the price will go up due to scarcity.

Here are the stats:


13-12-2017


1234.png

24-12-2017


123.png


SBD Price


The Steem blockchain dollar will always be $1 USD worth of STEEM.

But according to Dan in an interview he gave here, I heard him say there is no upper limit to what it could be worth.

It's basically up to the markets to decide what the upper limit is.

This means that the SBD could stay high for a long time if the markets decide to.

Which is great news for every content creator on this platform.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your explanation.

yeap

You're welcome.

Hi to all,
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
All i do is for you guys!!!
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

Can you earn revenue from posts in dtube? Thanks for your work.

Yes He is really am genius and intelligent

Cool input.
This is positive news showing steem new low is the price we see now.
Steem help on pretty good in the last 36 hours.
It shows the resilience all yearlong not to factor the value now.
steemians will continue to hodl and push steem way up.
Thanks for the spin and reminder.

Hi
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

I've noticed Dtube is working better now, far less glitchy than it used to be for me. Perhaps as they're starting to earn quite a lot they now have the funds and incentive to improve it and make it as good as it can be. Imagine what it will be like 1 year from now!

I also saw the interview with Dan Larimer and it was interesting to hear him talk about the SBD. However, I still don't understand why anyone would choose to buy the SBD rather than STEEM tokens which can be powered up and serve a real function here on Steemit

Hi
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

It is really difficult to understand the fundamental behind SBD. Its move is totally unexpected.

STEEM is okay and even if STEEM goes above 14 usd it would be considered at par but the most important part is that the high price of SBD is otherwise bringing investment to STEEM POWER.

Thank you so much exyle for the info on STEEM and SBD but I think that STEEM will definitely increase and SBD will gradually decrease and both will stable at 10 usd at some point of time.

Thanks for the explanation!

Hi to all,
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
All i do is for you guys!!!
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

Steem is fundamentally different, because it incentivized people to lock up their currency in Steem Power. This is built for a long term mind-set and combined with the power of social media, I think it will go places. HODL :-)

Hi
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

Thanks @exyle for clarifying about SBD, that lower limit of SBD cannot go below $1 and the upper limits has no boundaries.

Hi
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

Yeah, I had thought that SBD wasn't supposed to be worth any more than $!, and now I know otherwise.

@Exyle You are my Go to person when it comes to your thoughts on SBD and the Price of STEEM. I am so grateful that I am right here at this time to be involved in STEEMIT. If people really want to be Successful on Steemit all they have to do is be Consistent everyday just like @exyle

Hi
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

As the total supply of SBD increases it will make it harder to manipulate. @dragosroua says he doesn't think the imbalance caused by SBD's price is a good thing for the blockchain in the long term, that's why he and other witnesses have split the rewards 75/25 - SBD/STEEM in order to create more SBD and lower it's price towards the peg.

Hi
I recently joined D Tube and i created a tech channel where i test different phone models in different ways.
Please support me by giving me a like or comment and subscribe.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
You can find my channel here:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77