The 4-hour Work Week - Inspirational Vlog #1

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemians, this is my first Dtube video:) I am talking about my favourite book - The 4-hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss.

I absolutely love this book. It is super inspirational.

Few thoughts I will be talking about:

  • The idea of escaping 9-5 and living anywhere
  • It is better to be a big fish in a small pond than a small fish in a big pond
  • 99 % of people go for the mediocre which means that there is the highest competition. Follow your big dreams instead.

Enjoy!

Have you read 4-hour work week as well? What do you think about it?

Your Inspiranka


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @inspiranka, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4212 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4048.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

hey also try out rich dad poor dad :)

What a coincidence! I am reading that book as well:)) Thanks for the comment. I will do a video on it once finished. So far I really like it:)

Thanks that is very inpiring!

Thanks for watching. I'm glad you found it inspiring, too:)

Wouldn't that be the life :)

Oh, definitely!!:))

I love seeing book reviews! I have had this book on the back burner to read for a while although I don't own it I have the audiobook. I just don't like the voice of the reader so I haven't put much time or energy into it. Maybe I should I have heard amazing things!

Hi Sarah, it would be a pity if the voice of the reader discouraged you from discovering the content of the book. They should hire someone with an attractive voice for this job! If you've got time, I'd recommend reading it in the traditional way:)

Hahah maybe the voice is pleasing to someone else. I'm better at reading books anyway. I definitely feel inspired to read it now.

You speak out what my soul wishes. Grab my suff and just go away where and whenever I want to. The content of this book sounds very interesting. Might be one of my next ones.
This was a great first video Anka! You’re doing very well on camera. The rest is just practice and making your experiences but this will come with time. I guess you would be a huge enrichment for our group. Seems like @neeqi also likes you ;)

I am glad it inspired you:) Yes, definitely grab the book. I am sure that you will like it.
And thank you for the compliment, I am eager to practice and improve:) Would love to join your group and see where it takes me:) Cannot promise to post videos daily but can try to do them as often as possible.

No need to produce daily videos. The name is just because all of this started with a challenge to do videos daily. But now we are an growing community which is all about supporting each other and growing together. I will ask for an invitation for you ;)

Thank you, sounds great!:)

I really enjoyed watching this even though I'll probably not read the book. Would love to see more videos from you!

Thank you @celestal ! I'll try to make more videos:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81