6 Months Later....I'm Still In Love With STEEM!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


December 7th 2017 was a special day in my life...

I discovered Steemit which lead me to the STEEM blockchain. I was hooked on day one and have been LOVING the journey so far..

Jon    jongolson  — Steemit (5).png

(Thank you so much to the 900 people that have allowed me onto their timeline's )

This is my 'thank you speech'...Seems even egotistical to some but I had to thank some people personally for helping me on this journey. Steem is the blockchain of opportunity but I would argue...The biggest opportunity will be found int he relationships you build.

That's my biggest take away from the past 6 months. All the drama, arguments, debates...Are part of the human experience so it's natural that they would show up on the STEEM blockchain.

I'm loving this journey, and will shout it far and wide that I'm in love with STEEM!

The amazing people mentioned in this vlog that have helped me grow over the past 6 months:

@brandonfrye
@flauwy
@exyle
@stackin
@ericwilson
@adsactly
@kevinli
@taskmaster4450
@clasicktv
@gattisstatus
@modernpastor
@stevelivingston

The amazing teams @dlive and @dtube

And every single person that has responded to me, engaged with me, and shared their thoughts with me...THANK YOU for making STEEM amazing :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Awesome! Thanks guys!

Hey @jongolson, congrats on your journey so far (this is just the beginning!!!).

It's been great following your posts and appreciate your support too - it's been kinda mutual I think?!

Looking forward to the next 6 months and beyond... ;)

Appreciate that man. Absolutely. And speaking of mutual interests....LOL The book reviews will be back...As soon as I get my life in order from moving homes. Living out of boxes isn't fun.

Looking forward to seeing those reviews again. Hope the move is going well!

That is awesome Jon! I am very happy for you. It is amazing what a life changer some things can be. I look forward to seeing you post for your one year anniversary! Oh psstt... guess who was approved on Steemit and posted the first blog post ;) he he

Nice!!! Welcome to the fun! I think you are going to fall in love with this place....So much potential and opportunity here.

First off, congratulations on the 6 month anniversary and crushing those goals for 2018!

And I'm really thankful our paths crossed early on in our Steem journeys. You've helped me just as much and I appreciate it. You're a great person and an incredible ambassador for the Steem blockchain.

Keep up the awesome work my friend!!

Appreciate it man and likewise. Only thing I won't be following you into is bot ownership...LOL Completely content delegating to yours lol

Hey, that works. In fact, What I've learned is that it's much more beneficial and profitable to just delegate. And a lot less time consuming lol. :)

LOL Man I could only imagine..

congrats on the 6 months, keep it going you are doing great.

Thanks man....Trucking along! And thank you guys, the entire Bitcoin Bully team has been such a huge help...And for putting up with my constant STEEM promotion LOL

Congrats on your 6 months Jon I always enjoy your posts.
I bet you have a full moleskin just on your STEEM journey. LOL

Hey man, thanks for the comments and the kind words! Oh man....The ideas I have on paper are so exciting....Finding a developer to work with though is the challenge LOL Story of my life.

Congrats sir for this amazing feat achieved. It can only get better from here. Keep going from strength to strength on Steemit. We the newbiews hope to get to where you are someday: only with patience and perseverance. Congrats once again @jongolson. Followed.

Oh man. I'm newer than new myself :) Just learning each and every day. Appreciate the comments, thank you very much!

Its a pleasure of mine to wish you success.

congratulations, you have fallen in love with steemit, it is not wrong, it is the right choice, do not change, keep faithful and survive until your goal is achieved

Appreciate that and thanks for the vote of confidence! No stopping now :)

Well well, I am going to join in the game....am late to the game. Congrats Jon, always inspiring people everywhere you go :D

Awesome! Welcome to the fun! Appreciate the comments and nah....Perfect timing :) Best time to be here is right now!

Congrats Jon. Yes, I see something big here. Will this STEEM engine compete with Facebook and Youtube in the future?

I can remember those first baby steps with Youtube.
Today you find everything on Youtube.

Let's make STEEMIT and STEEM big!

Oh it's completely replaced my social media time....I only use those platforms to promote STEEM to my followers there LOL

Honest. I consider doing the same, that would be fun.

I use it all man...All my social media accounts, plus my mailing lists (and BitcoinBully) to promote this blockchain. I truly believe it can change people's lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95