A Thank You For the Welcome + Why Steemit Rocks So Far

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I say it in the video and I'll say it again here probably a few times but THANK YOU to all the kind people here who have welcomed me. You all demonstrate why Steemit has the reputation it does. :)

Also -- Happy Valentine's Day! It's been a good day in the crypto world. I'm glad to see it's giving us all a little love in its own form ;) #HODL

Today is a day of love and not just about whether you have a significant other or not, but it’s a day that encourages you to stop and appreciate the good in your life. A life full of gratitude promotes a sense of fulfillment in your life, so I encourage you all to reflect on all the love you receive (whether it’s from an animal, a loved one, or even a friendly wave from your neighbor that you see everyday).

Make sure to give yourself a little self-love today too (for me, it may be ice cream… told you all I love it haha). I strongly believe that you need to love yourself before you can give others all the love you have to offer. So treat yourself today and always remember your worth.

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg

As I mention in the video, I wanted to tie-in this day of love/gratitude with something that has brought me joy over the last day -- Steemit! Below are a few things that I find myself loving about Steemit already from a newbie's perspective. :)

  1. The community really is all that you expect and more. Even today @benleemusic posted a video of him doing a duet with a fellow Steemian (is that the right term?) and it showed that the connections here really are genuine and it’s amazing.

  2. It’s a judgement free zone. Everyone speaks their mind but makes sure it is positive and never hurtful to someone else.

  3. Everyone has their own unique story here. Too often with social media, you will see people conforming to what they think they need to post and how they think they should look, etc. Steemit embraces everyone and gives them the platform to share their life.

  4. Lastly, you can tell people care here. I'm lucky to officially be a part of it.

P.S. I promised dog pictures, so here you all go! Happy Valentine’s Day from Luna and myself.

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 5.04.11 PM.png

I know this post doesn't entirely fit in with the topics that I mentioned I would be covering, but I wanted to say thank you and it was fitting that today is Valentine's Day. :)

Comment below with what you are grateful for and what you are doing today!

Feel free to follow me on Instagram


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Steemit IS the revolution! Welcome and good luck! Followed!

welcome, steemit is the way forward

I can already tell that you are 100% correct. It's great here!

Happy Valentine's Day!

Thank you, happy Valentine's Day to you too!

Welcome! looking forward to your future posts! Steemit is a good place to be community is great haven't been here long either but I felt that also right away.

Right?! Everyone is so welcoming here. :) Your Costca Rica videos looked awesome. Excited to see more of your adventures

Thank you! Yes Costa Rica was awesome. And your off to an Amazing start on Steemit! Really excited for you...just keep posting and contributing high quality content, meeting people and you'll be making friends to help you out along the way! following and resteemed your post!

Thank you for resteeming and thinking it was worthy for your awesome followers! :) Happy I met you on here. Question for you -- When I upvote someone it doesn't have any value and I feel bad.... is that just because I am new and it takes time? I know the more Steem Power I have the better, but just curious since it says I have some delegated to give out since I am new! Sorry for the potentially silly question haha

Glad we met too 😁It's not silly. Steemit delegates some steem power to new users. It will eventually dissapear. Because you have such little SP in your wallet your upvote is not worth .01 yet. The more SP the more your upvote is worth, also the more bandwith you have on the blockchain. So u get more exposure. Don't feel bad. You have a lot of sp coming in soon and your vote will be worth A LOT more. I may not be 100% correct I'm still learning too. But I think that's a good rundown. Hope that helps!

You're amazing!! Yes, that helps a lot. A perfect rundown of everything and that makes sense. You tied together the loose ends I had about this stuff. haha :) THANK YOU!

Your very welcome... there is more to it...As you'll find out...I can help out anytime with what I've learned if u need, I'm an expert (been here 3 weeks) right? haha...I guess my best advice is just keep posting high quality videos since it looks like your on @dtube's radar...it's a good place to be and an awesome feat for first couple posts!!! Looking forward to future steeming w/ @theaudgirl !!!

Hahah you are definitely more of an expert than I am, so I value everything you have to say! :) Thanks for everything again and looking forward to seeing you on here miss.

Your posts so far have been worth checking out, so don't worry about posting to often. I'd encourage you to just post quality posts like your first 2 have been.
If you get the chance I'd encourage you to check out some of @papa-pepper's video posts on minnow tips to succeed​ in Steemit. If you incorporate his suggestions they will benefit you greatly.

Comment below with what you are grateful for and what you are doing today!

I am grateful for the just awesome sunshiney beautiful day that it looks like it's shaping up to be; worshiping God and my Savior, Jesus Christ, and spending time later today with my beautiful grand-daughter, Maya!

If you just experience 1% of the gratitude I have today, then you are going to have an awesome day!


SDG

Happy Valentine's Day!
Welcome to the community, enjoy your stay here and good luck!

Thank you!! Love your hair btw.

Valentine's Day reminds me of how thankful I am to be surrounded by my beautiful friends and family. Of course Valentine's Day reminds me to show love to my husband. But it also reminds me to show love to all the special people in my life. Grateful every day such as you said!

What a perfect response. :) I can tell that your husband is lucky to have you. Hope you had a wonderful Valentine's Day full of a lot of love.

You deserve it~!! welcome!!

Thank you, I appreciate it!!

Glad to see you got the warm welcome audgirl! We saw much the same in Steemit since we arrive a short time ago.

Good to see your a #hodl too.

Haha yes! Always gotta hodl. :)

We always will believe in Steemit.
It's a great community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73