My DTube Journal: My First Official Vlog!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hi DTubers and Steemians,

I was inspired by @nathanmars' advice on document our steem journey, so I am going to document it via vlogging.

This is definitely out of my comfort zone because I didn't like to be in the limelight since young and of course I am camera shy. Guess, we have to beat the fear and start somewhere.

I remember I first chatted with Dtubers at discord and told them about my camera shy, and I was being encouraged by @kawaiicrush, and others like @vladivostok, @gray00 and @techcoderx.

This will be my first official vlog. It was kind of weird to talk to the camera and to imagine you are talking to people. Haha! But I guess I manage to pull it off despite to soft voice (couldn't talk too loud or else my son would interrupt me "who are you talking to?"), so if you might need to put the volume to the highest. Gee... Sorry...

I was using Filmogora app, editing and uploading via mobile phone.

Next, I think I need to get a microphone. And possibly something to hold the phone.

What I document: Just a short and simple "Hi" to awesome people here before I went out for a movie date with my husband (we watched Venom!). My husband and I had once a week date to get some breather after whole challenging week. If you know me, I have a child with health issue, so a get-a-way once a week like this is precious. Then I just say some words about bla bla bla..whatever that came across my mind. Then I "Bye!".

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your support. 😉

onelovedtube.png

onelove.png

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I started off the very same way!

Uncertain what to expect, you did great my dear.

If you have a set of headphones with a mic you could use them as a microphone helping for staying quiet 😉

I would suggest trying the toilet paper tube trick for a stand, something like this
https://sophie-world.com/crafts/how-make-cell-phone-stand-toilet-paper-tube
but leaving one end open so you can do landscape 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the encouraging words @d00k13. I knew you even before you started freewriting. Because I heard about you, being supportive and super cool nice friend from @vincy.

Oh yes I have those headphones with mic and I shall try it.

Will try the toilet paper tube tube too. Wow, thank you for the tips. :)

Thank you for pioneering onelovedtube. ♥️

MomentCam_20180901193157.gif

Oooh toilet tube ftw! I have quite a number of them lying around!! Nice tip!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the exciting world of Vlogging!

Thank you @ethanvanderbuilt for the super warm welcome. :) 🙂

Congratulation @iamjadeline! Your post has been recently featured on #TeamMalaysia's Daily Pick Series!

Have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Wow.. This is a pleasant surprise. Thank you @myach. Aik....let's steem to the moon..

Hallo jedeline im stemians , happy to know you on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @nureza. Thank you for stopping by. Happy to know you too. :)

Very awesome try, @iamjadeline!!! Even trying in the toilet, I applaud you so much for your efforts :) Your toilet looks very nice! You did pull it off!

I have been trying but always got interrupted halfway. So this one I tell myself must get it done. Toilet it will be. Haha. I was trying to not talk too loud too or else the little joy would come and check on me. Lol

Sooo....shall we expect every one of your vlog to be filmed in the toilet? :P

Haha. Maybe... Really it is the most convenient place. Oh another location will be my car. :) you can vlog too in your car. Come and join us dtubers :)

I shy lah, not hensem enough later ppl unfollow me after they see my face :(

Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder. You ask your wife she sure say hensem. So I am sure you look just fine. The cool thing with dtube is we don't need to be outstanding. We just need to love steem. You can stand near your car and dtube. Or just do a 1minute video, upload via dtube and tag dtubesnap. Now it is the trend. Pioneered by @nathanmars. To help us in our journey to use dtube. I also shy but brave myself a little bit.

Congratulations on getting your first vlog up :)
Trust you had a wonderful time with hubby

Thank you @kaerpediem :) oh yes i had wonderful time. I love the Venom show.

Good job just upvoted you, have fun and post EVERYDAY and get a STeem hat or shirt or make one!

That is a cool idea. To have steem hat or steem shirt. Talking about shirt, I will have mine soon but from Team Malaysia Steemit. So I hope that counts too. Thank you for your upvote. Really appreciate that, @ackza :)

Congrats on your first vlog! Loving the toilet location, you could have a series called “toilet talks” 😂

So have you been writing blogs here if this is your first video? Good luck for future vlogs, it all gets easier from here 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Toilet talks" sound funny to me. All I could imagine was the moments my son did his business and he would "I have done poo-ed" and waiting for me to clean the mess.

No worries I am not going to vlog on "such business." lol.

Thank you @alexabsolute for dropping by. Oh yes I have been writing blogs alot on random stuff and freewriting. Never dare to really really vlog and talk to the camera. Did a few videos on art and random stuff. But this is my official vlog - to me I felt I really talk to the camera. I mean to the people.

Lol yeah does sound funny. Ha I totally get the hiding thing, I have a nearly 2 year old boy who I have to hide in my office from sometimes 😂 luckily he can’t open the door yet 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking good! Welcome to the dtube community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the warm welcome @crypto.talk :)

For sure! It's my pleasure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56