DTubeSnap | Him Cooking Carrot (and garlic and onion) Omelette

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Hi awesome people,

I am not in the mood of being in front of camera today (Dear Dtubers, am I the weird one feeling this way sometimes?) because my CDH son is in his complication mode again, plus I am feeling a little tired of non-stop mama's rush-hour action.

I was cooking lunch for family and my eldest son who felt bored (year-end school holiday) said he wanted to help me cook. And had me video him to upload to Dtube.

At the back of my mind, "Not now son, I am rushing to get the dishes done. Vegetables are lining up too. And a meat dish as well." But I knew he would feel sad so I didn't let my thoughts out.

"Come and help with the simplest dish. Carrot omelette".

"Yay!" he exclaimed.

I was recording this in a rush manner because it was lunch time very soon - didn't even get to record the part I helped him with the egg. Lol...forgive me. This was really impromptu video. But I tried to be an understanding mummy. Hahaha.

Therefore, a short video for dear Dtubers upon his request. Hope you like it and thank you so much for watching.

Weekends are coming, so have a super duper awesome weekends.

Love,
Jade💕


P/S: For this video, I tried the app called Vlog Star. I work on mobile phone so I intend to try various app to fully utilise the functions.

P/S/S: If you want to start your journey in DTube and wonder what to do for the beginning, try DTubeSnap whereby in 1 minute, you share a wonderful snippet or thought of your life or you, no editing required. As you move along, you get comfortable to share longer than 1 minute and it will be DTubeSnapPlus. Engage with other DTubers to grow, improve and learn together. ~DTube Revolution by @nathanmars

onelovedtube.png

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

2e62db3b18e662597e59d1c57478a590.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Tags Nice and curators choice too great work

Smart kid ,,,, you can help mom in the kitchen......

Yes. He loves to help but I need to get used to the speed. As I prefer to finish my job faster. haha.

Thank you @good-darma for being here.:)

an extraordinary mother even though she was worried about the health of her son but still a professional. I hope your son is healthy, brother.@iamjadeline

You are very kind to comment me being a professional because I never see myself as profesional. Thank you for the words. Yes I hope my 2nd son will be well soon.

MAMA life can be rough! HANG IN THERE! I respect the fact that you are teaching him cooking from young:)

Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Oh yes, he even wants to help me with the preps of chopping onions and garlic. But I told him next time since today was kind of rush. He started with scrambled egg and today was omelette. :) maybe next time he will take over the kitchen so I can do other work 😆

This is so nice to see, @iamjadeline. I'm sorry about your son not doing well today and hope he will feel better soon. Good on you to find a way to film even when you do not want to be in the video. Maybe one day I will actually film myself in one lol.

I would love to know how you get your video posts to look so good. I cannot even get links into mine now. They look horrible, so I am just leaving them out. I sure wish dtube had a users manual, because I need it!

hi @fitinfun . thank you for your positive words for my son.

As for video post, you type the basic as description at the "basic" column. At the same row with the "basic", you will notice the "advanced", there you type as how you would like it to appear on Steemit platform. There is where you can insert command and photos and link. hope this helps. If not, I can show you more at discord with screenshots.

Some people make a draft on Steemit draft first and then copy and paste at dtube "advanced" box. As for the "basic", we type what people want to see at dtube platform. A simple description of your video.

Oh! So you end up with two descriptions? They do not conflict with each other? I was afraid to try the "advanced" lol. I have enough troubles just uploading! Thanks, Jade. I will improve :)

Eggs were the first thing I learned to cook also except my mom made me learn the hard way how to crack an egg otherwise I would have to eat the shell 😅

Good job little man helping mom cook!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good job so you know how to crack egg since young. Your mum is smart. I should learn from her. haha.

Thank you @d00k13 for the support and for watching and being here :)

Your welcome 🙏 its always good to see a mom caring so much for their munchkins in such a real matter of fact way!

Yea my mom raised her 13(?) siblings, lol I’ve lost track how many, farm girl so she learned how to smarten up the young ones quick 🙃 I was doing my own baking for school treats in kindergarten and could do just about anything cooking wise by grade 4.... never did get a handle on chores though 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! thats really very smart boy. And I am going to show it to my son. :D

This comment makes me smile. Thank you @hafizullah for your commitment for dtube. :)

Could be the great chef soon 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. He takes on his daddy. And said he can open food business next time too.:) 谢谢你。

Good ambition - at least you don't need to worry that he might get hunger, since he can cook for himself (also for his wife and children) :D

Oh yes. I have started to pray for that already.. For their future.😊 Being futuristic haha.

Thank you so much for always dropping comment, making my blog livelier. :)

May your and your boyboy's wish come true :D

PS: It's my pleasure to comment and interact with you there~

Hi
One of my oldest dearest friends has a son who is thriving after surviving CDH.
I hadn't heard of it before. Our son's share a birthday too actually, he was born exactly one year after mine.
He is a robust little guy, full of energy. He had to Fight to stay in this world and has an incredible amount of spirit. The doctors and nurses were amazed at how soon he was home. I know it is not always such a success story, my friend is in an fb group. Amazing kids with amazing parents.
You are doing an amazing job caring for him and making time for your other children too.
PS your bumbum post made me laugh. Love it!

This makes me tear. Tears of joy and hope.

When I read you said thriving after surviving CDH, it gave me a sense of hope. My CDH son is full of life too.

Haven't heard about the GB group. So I may join the group as well. I get alot of emotional support from other CDH FB group, it helps us think we are not alone in this.

Thank you so much for encouraging words. It lifted up my spirit.

For the bumbum post, glad it made you laugh. 😄👍

This is the Australian group that she is in. I don't think it is important where you live in the world (except that some babies are not as lucky to have the medical care) geography is not otherwise relevant, mothers are mothers. The brilliant thing about the web is that it connects people who would otherwise feel completely alone in their situation. As caring as your friends no doubt are, no one knows what you are going through like another cdh mother. I am in groups for my own personal issues, that feeling that you don't need to explain everything to be understood is something that has brought me to tears. It is a sad relief to feel such a connection, but that relief becomes a very strong bond. I have not been using discord lately (I locked myself out) but I can give you her contact on steem chat if you would like to connect with her. We have been friends for a long time, she is beautiful, and has established a network of friends who are going through this. Her son is now 3 yrs old. Xxxx

https://m.facebook.com/CDHAustralia/

I see. I am in CDH Malaysia group myself as well as other CDH global groups. Since CDH Australia will most likely for Australians, so I will just be in CDH Malaysia.

that feeling that you don't need to explain everything to be understood

Totally get what you mean. And it is true when other people have never been in your situation, they will never truly understand no matter how hard they try. And a support group helps so much in this.

I don't mind to connect with her. Although I don't use Discord alot. And I don't really use steem chat. But yes, it is my pleasure to connect with her. My son with CDH is 4 years old now.

Thank you @girlbeforemirror in your help to connect us. And I am so blessed to know you. :)

Hah ... really? They are very similar, making it difficult for me to distinguish. Hehehe ..
He has talent in front of cameras, 😎👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your input here :) 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75