Life, Spend It Wisely - 60 days of Dtube Snap Day 13

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


Thank you so very much for watching our video and we do appreciate you spending time with us.

With the news of two friends passing away and dealing with a terminal issue with a family member, Scott has been thinking about life. Isn't that always the way this happens? What exactly is the reason for life? I was once told by my father that we learn what life really means when we are touched by death.

What matters in your life? What makes you happy? Who shares your passion for what makes you happy? Are you spending time doing the thing things that make you happy with the ones you love?

Are you spending your life wisely?


Scott and I were challenged by the adorable @snook to try doing 60 days of DSnap videos. We have been wanting to have more of a presence in the Dtube World because we really believe in this platform.

signature.png


Remember, GET OUT and live life outside your box!
gologosm.png



Thank you @penderis for this artwork!


Thank you @enginewitty for this artwork!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you so much for your wise words. As I grow older each year, I tend to approach life differently. And truly what matters will be love and peace and family which money can't buy. Yet we still need to get money to survive. So it is a journey of life we embark. It is true that we must spend time with people because we never when will be the last.

Things gone can be purchased again but not life.

I have so much to learn from you, who have gone the journey ahead of me, and you are definitely wiser in many sense.

This important sharing did work as a reminder to me. :)

I don't know how wise we are. Different people have different approaches to life, some try to maximize security, or minimize risk. Some focus on money or possessions.

I try to minimize regret and maximize experiences. It may not be bv the right choice for everyone, but it works for me at this stage in my life.

I'm sorry to hear you've both going through this, and unfortunately I can related to a certain extent - I recently lost someone in my extended family, and a couple others are dealing with stage 4 cancer, and it really does put things in perspective. And thank you for sharing yours - I agree that spending time doing what you love with those you love is extremely important. Bright blessings to you and yours.

I'm sorry to hear you are going through this as well. Loss is a part of life, and as we get older, it makes itself known more and more.

It's hard to strike a balance between being responsible and delaying gratification to make our lives more secure, and living our lives in a way that gives them meaning and brings us happiness. We try to live our lives in a way that brings us joy now, because we cannot know how many tomorrows we have.

It may not be the most secure life we could have, but I've never yet looked back on a travel adventure with regret.

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is short Sir and Yes I spend my weekends with family

I am glad that I hav already FOund that Traveling and Photography makes me happy and gives me inner peace

Yes my dear friend , i also believe this platform and I waiting for your more videos.

HAVE A GREAT DAY

Oh, thank you so very much.

WELCOME MY DEAR FRIEND

Posted using Partiko Android

"we learn what life really means when we are touched by death."

These are very true words. I've had quite a lot of death in my recent times and it makes me more committed to my mission so I can honor those who have passed on and are missed.

Good job on your video and the 60 day challenge. I'm glad to see your progress and follow along.

Thank you.

Ren and I found our passion late in life. As time passes I become more aware that we only get so much of it and once it's gone we don't get it back. I regret a lot of things i didn't do when I was younger and healthier. I can't go back and do anything about that, so the best I can do is try and make choices now that I won't regret later.

Scott

I'm pushing 60, so I am on your same page. Where was all my "wisdom" long ago lol.

Yes I'm doing what I love.

I love this platform
And
I'm doing my part.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so good. If you are doing what you truly love and giving it all you got, then keep on keepin' on.
Ren

Howdy there xcountytravelers! I agree, a close friend or relative is the ultimate reminder of how short of time we have here on earth and what our priorities are!

It always catches me off guard and shakes me to the core. I don't want to have my life pass me by so we try to pack as much in it as possible which seems to cause the time to slow down.

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! @xcountytravelers!

YOU have been featured in the official Welcome Wagon Digest!

feature1.png

official WWWD No.12

Have a most wonderful day!
The official Welcome Wagon Weekly Digest Team

Oh, wow! Thank you @anutu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01