The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Welcome to this weeks Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!

I hope everyone has had an enjoyable week, let's see how we've been doing with regards to Curation and Engagement here on Steem.


Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below (for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Upvotes to others (V)
  • Upvotes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a (getting smaller each week) minus score for this one sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @janton! 🏆

Another one for @janton, can anyone bridge the gap of 30000 points - not at present that's for sure!

@ancientknowled3 takes 2nd, up two places from last week - great effort!

And in 3rd spot, it's @cryptoandcoffee again - consistent and awesome engagement here!

Excellent engagement levels also from @delishtreats, @smithlabs, @glenalbrethsen, @brittandjosie, @veryspider, @melinda010100, and @cicisaja who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! 😱) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @steemflow, @lynncoyle1, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @scrawly, @resuscitate, @audreybits, @simplymike, @chekohler, @jlordc, @niallon11, @themanwithnoname, and @empress-eremmy.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

Please find the rules in a previous post.

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.

Congratulations @arv1!


🎁 Prizes 🎁

The Engagement League

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @niallon11!

Thanks Peter and well done @niallon11!


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Thank you everyone, have an awesome day!

Asher

image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here

We have recently partnered with @c-squared! Find out more about this here
image.png

Sort:  

@abh12345 has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Thank you @steem-bounty!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Once again a great week for the Engagement League. It is great to see that the steem blackout didn't affect the most of you!
Again @janton that the victory. I did loose count how many weeks in a row he is defending his crown successfully!

It is amazing to see that more than 300 comments doesn't grant some Steemians a place in the top 10!

But hey that were the Lucky 25 kicks in.

It is great to award to price to a Steemian who does comment a lot on my own blog!
Congrats @niallon11, you have been sponsored an SBI share!

See you next week!
Cheers,
Peter
Knipsel.PNG

I've finally done it. I've won the jackpot. This is so much better than winning the league since,
A. It's not possible. B. You have to pay it. 😃

Just kidding. It's nice to be back in the top half and thanks for the share. I'll add it to the pile.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear asher, I love this, its very kind and
much appreciated thank you so much, offcourse
fantastic, i say well done to All
thank you very much, I love the EL
you are very kind
steem on!
I applaud you
you rock
excellent!
i am very happy
this is awesome
my pleasure
you are welcome
congratulations
a lovely Day
great!

Love from the lucky number 7😉😉

Lol. Maybe Asher will change the words for the next contest. I applaud you though for a fantastic,marvelous effort. Well done lol.

no doubt about this! :D

Thank you very much 😂😂😂😂

:P

20 new phrases coming up next month, I wonder what the topic will be! :D :D

I am sure you will have enough time to think about it in a quiet bar somewhere.

I am sure to 😉 i say have a beer 🍺

Better not be love 😉 steemfest is coming and the big 40 ! So celebration would be a great one.

Awesome try @brittandjosie! I would absolutely love to win that one. He said we can share it if we win too. I thought that added an interesting twist. I know a couple people still having RC troubles. There is enough there to make two minnows for a month.
As long as he stays away from howdy we may have a shot.

I say Lets team up and make two more lucky minnows 😉🍺cheers

Exactly my thoughts. I know @macoolette still can barely comment. That must be frustrating she had been doing really well before that happened.

I'm back... Don't worry :)

Oh and dear we worry we want you to be a minnow. Me and @headchange are teaming up.

Thank you very much to both of you! 🙇

I was just watching out and waiting for my personally set target before powering up and that happened last night. I may still have to watch out for my RCs but it is no longer like before that I can not even say a plain "thank you". 😄

Way to go!! I knew you would overcome the challenge. Good to see you back in action.

Dear macoolette do join in at the blog by @markangeltrueman he gives out delegations so your rc doesnt run out! Reply on his blog DELEGATE let me know if you need help

Yeah, I saw that post the other day but I can not join in. He has a condition of less than 100 SP. I got 105 now. 😛

I also saw your and @headchange's few nominations of me to have delegations. Really, thanks to both of you for thinking of me. 😘

I would try anyway. 105 is so close and RC problems still occur than

I would try anyway. 105 is so close and RC problems still occur than

hahahaha
@brittandjosie you are too funny

Just kidding on a Free sunday

I am still so amazed at the top engagers! Y'all have like, a team of clones working on your accounts, right? ;)
Congrats to the winners!

Yaaayy... Green Again 😉 congratulations everyone. Never thought that I can reach the top ten again 😁 just what I need for this coming week thank you @abh12345, thank you @curie 😊 thank you @pifc😉

Just sneaking into the greenzone there @cicisaja, good stuff! Time for an attack on the top 5 next week? :D

Hehehe.. I need to check on my old pattern, this is like dejavu 😂 once I can be a bit over you.. I'll be on 4 then 7 again 😂 but I don't know... I saw many great engagers even after the hectic HF20 weeks😊 But I need to climb up.. need that prize to power up😃

Way to go Cici!! Great to see you still climbing the charts. Maybe this week I will be back to it.

yes @headchange .. thank you, you should go back on the list, we're minnow in training anyway, how is your duty.. haven't seen your comments anywhere, are saving your energy for next week? come on there are 14+28+20 people you need to check on! Go.. Go!

I was out of town this week. Not good internet signal up on the mountain but the view makes it worth it. Anyway I did make sure to do my judging duties for pifc. Got them all done already a day ahead of the deadline. Even managed to judge for the IFC championship. All in all I am surprised I kept up with as much as I did.
Will for sure be setting aside some Steemit time for this week. Need to get back with Dave on setting up my cards. I see you you got white, I think that is a great choice. Look forward to seeing you in the games.

aahhh.. thanks for reminding me about the cards games, I need to talk with my coach who you call him as Dave.. hehehe, I choose the White and still need to make some list about the games too.. so, you'll gonna show us what the views at the mountain later, wont you?'I need to finish up my post for the fruitsandveggiesmonday once again... I love that tag now.

Yes I will try to be on it this week. Have a bit of family stuff going today. Will be back in full swing in the A.M.
For today I just want to be sure and use up my votes and credits so they don't go to waste.

Great progress from the community on engaging! The opportunity available given the increased reward pool is awesome for those growing through engagement! Congrats to the winners and see you next week!

The engagement hasn't stopped, at least not from everyone with more than 20 SP. Hopefully the newbies can get some early support. Cheers @newageinv!

Hey Asher may I ask how the rankings are based? For instance I had 322 comments but still ranked lower than some with less. I just want it for clarification purposes not that am complaining.

Glad I made the top 30

Each metric is scored differently. Your comments must be shorter than average, just write a little more and you should fly up :)

deleted

Hi @shadown99, I have added you to the list ready for this weeks post, welcome to the Leagues!

Congrats to everyone who made the list. Looks like great engagement lives on in spite of a rocky week for some.
I have been away for part of the week due to travels. Looking forward to getting back in the game this week.
Thanks for keeping the league going I look forward to this post every week.

Thanks @headchange, hopefully you will have more time to get stuck into Steem this next week. Cheers!

For sure I will Steemit can have a priority spot this week. I will be home all week.

I'm in the green! I am so excited. Congratulations to @janton. I can't even begin to imagine how much work he puts in to get that kind of a score. You guys all rock! Thanks so much. Asher! ❤️

Welcome (back?) to the green team, well done and thank you for taking part :D

I think I have been there once before! It feels really good to be there again.❤️ A question for you.... When have a comment that goes 15 deep does it count the same as one that goes 3 deep?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97