What happened these few days

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

As my friends and family know I have been very dedicated to make at least 1 blog entry a day on a regular basis. Even with limited broadband access when I was in Busan, I'm still blogging on a regular basis. I'm an attention whore no doubt! Things and topic I've been talking has always been surrounding "I, me and myself".

This is what happened last Friday. I broke my car, and I got stuck with a dear friend of mine whole day. We've been going in and out of his office, meeting his and my friends and we've got absolutely no time to sit down and type! Towards the evening, he sent me back to the workshop. The repair work almost completed, and again I've got a chance to chit chat with the mechanics, talk about food, talk about politics, talk about everything. And guess what, I've got my most affordable repair bill of my life, for myself a huge discount by getting to know with the mechanic. Later that evening I managed to record a few songs with my karaoke app in my repaired car before head home for rest. By the time I reached home already late, I've missed my regular workout routine(again!), and I'm too tired to sit down and start blogging. After woke up, over the weekend I have managed to gave myself enough excuses to not blog. I did spend time on #reviewme checking on various posts, curating and upvoting others. I did not stop catching up over the weekend.

Today, marked the 6th day with no post over my profile. I decided to share with you what have I learned from stopped blogging. I have read many many #reviewme posts, also sent many many SBD out to encourage fellow steemians to continue produce quality content. I found myself had lost the original "sharing" mentality for being over realistic. I have been starring at my payout and if I don't get certain amount, I will be very disappointed and shit. I have totally lost the passion in writing. All I did was make a shit post, fill it with numbers, put up some random photos and hope for upvotes. Do take note that I did put in effort and time spent in preparing shit posts, what I'm referring to is, these are WORK! There's no soul in it. I got inspired by new steemians that just kick starting their blog life! I can feel their emotion with their words. There's anger, there's excitement, there's happiness! What can I say? I've totally lost it! Hence I'm making a come back, a fresh reboot. This is a promise to myself. I would like to share my life with you, with sincerity.

IMG-20180629-WA0010.jpeg
This is the car that gave me an opportunity to take some rest and rescued me from being another commercial blogger. Thanks little silver knight.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

cn.jpg

LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

I thought that you had taken 6 free days intentionally, it seems that taking a car to the workshop was a inflection point to realize you should improve to have more inspiration in your blogs sure you felt pressure to see you forced to write every day , people also need time in their real life and share with friends and family

I have read many many #reviewme posts, also sent many many SBD out to encourage fellow steemians to continue produce quality content.

I am a witness of that

Hey buddy. Thanks for dropping by. Yes indeed, it wasn't intentionally stop during the rest days. It all started with my broken car, and to realized how far I have put myself into a ditch. I am glad I found you guys in #reviewme that inspired me to come back to "real" writing and sharing.

But is your car okay? It is always stressful to have the car in the workshop for me it is. On the other hand I'm glad I contributed something to you having inspiration again to generate more content it's always fun to read

Thanks for reply. As an old bird like myself, more or less we will be blind by $. As sometimes, we blog for the sake of seeing upvotes value instead of connection. Thank you for being part of my life, and I am looking forward to continue support my fellow steemians so you guys can continue to support me.

The car is alright. The mechanic for it fixed the same day evening, the only thing I got for that entire day before the car was fixed, was a busy time connecting people, so as reading your posts.

I'm glad to know that you already have your little silver knight, cheers bob

i was wondering why you weren't posting for awhile. it's awesome that you got some rest. you just gotta recharge and reset every once in awhile.
btw don't worry about shitposts because your 'shitposts' have more quality than most of what we have on steemit :)

Hey man. Thanks for stopping by. Yes indeed, I need to rearrange my mood. The way I was doing it, is totally crapping my style. I am glad to find most if not all my friends are still around after close to a week off from blogging.

well audience tend to wander off after a week or more. but then you find out who your true followers are :)

It happens and sometimes life holds its own plans and this time you took 6 days off took rest but at last you understood that you have to be more sincere and have to find the enthusiasm to write and have to put the heart and soul.

The most important sign in life is self realisation and self realisation is sign of growth and it can showcase your strengths and weaknesses and then you can work on your work pattern and you can expand your work effectively.

Keep up and wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Beautiful! Have u consider to become a motivating speaker?😂

I strive hard to motivate myself everyday to pass through from that current day, so i am motivator to myself. 🙂

Don't need to beat yourself for missing a day brother. There's no quota to meet and you're all green to do stuff at your pace.

You didn't read my post didn't you? 😂 I was saying I'm glad I missed it for a week to found myself has been shit posting previously.

@davidke20 hahahahahahahaha!!! Okay must be one of those "glance through get the gist and comment" of me.. I guess you can call that comment..... a shitpost😂😂😂😂

Didn't notice that you have out for 6 days already.
Anyway! Come back soul~~~ please come back soul~~~ ring!ring! Lol

@esteem please come see our Friend!

John 来咯

Mao heh gong.... john ump dek

There sometimes we need that, and your sharing this makes me remember some occasion I found myself in such situation. No regret for it anyway and I am sure you don't too. Anyway, that is a wake up call

Thanks for stopping by. Indeed, a smack on my own face.

i just stopped blog for a day yesterday, after continuous 2 monthlyauthorchallenge!

welcome back and Keep up the good work!

You've always been the sweetest young lady. You too, keep up the food work and passion. Don't let the post payout sucker dragged behind.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Keep it up. Bots will eventually beat us in blog spamming. The only advantage we have is soul. As look as you are into your blog a few people will follow.

True that. My follower base are more than 700, usually there's less than 10 person would reply to my posts. Thanks for stopping by.

Oh yeah, a break is what you need bro...

Thanks buddy! Keep up with your good work. I'm still on your six supporting.

Thanks buddy! Keep up
With your good work. I'm still on
Your six supporting.

                 - davidke20


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93