You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 383 Irritation

in #esteem5 years ago

There is something really troubling about that philosophy of "your body is attacking itself". I've had digestive issues most of my life, and a big factor in getting a lot better was recognizing the outside factors.

The body is a fascinating thing, but frustrating some times how unique we all are, and therefore have unique requirements.

Sort:  

I so agree with you about the frustration! I am in a lot of groups for auto-immune disease, and at least once a week someone comes in crying because a doctor told them this sad theory. It is such a discouraging thought and makes you think there is nothing you can do. I'm so glad you are finding external issues that can make a difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81