Backyard Blooms

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

These Iris are blooming in the backyard right now.

image

The blossoms are so heavy that they often end up on the ground, and it is the perfect excuse to pick them and bring them indoors and enjoy them in a vase!

The Mock Orange is blooming now, too. The bushes are not pretty at all, but it is easy to forgive it for being so scraggly when it is blooming!

image

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github


steemit-border

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Looks like your sorrounded with pretty flowers. I love this Iris flower.

It is big and showy! I do like having flowers!

It is quite lusicious! Too bad they don't last longer!

Is that blue German iris on the first photo? I don't know the second one but it's beautiful!

It is a bearded iris, but I don't know it's name. A friend dug some out of his garden and shared it with me. That's my favorite way to get new plants! Mock Orange smells heavenly.

Yeah, it looks like iris, mine is a bit different but I love that deep blue of yours. I have to look up this Mock Orange. It's new to me.

I was going to ask you if the mock orange has a strong favorable scent.I am not sure if I have ran into this plant before looks like the blooms are quite large. Thanks @melinda010100

It does smell really good! The guy doing the initial landscaping when the house was built tried to talk me out of planting it. But I think it is a lovely!

You must be happy you stuck to your original plan.

I am. They are under my bedroom window and I love when they are blooming.

Nice open the window instant organic air freshener. : )

Hey! You won the dustsweeper contest! I put the post on my page. Congrats! I don't think you have to do anything except watch the SBD they pay you add up! ( you won't get rich, but every little bit helps!)

Beautiful purple flower.

Thanks, my friend!

Means that you have beautiful environment. Thanks for sharing, Stay shining

Your backyard must be looking gorgeous @melinda010100. 😊

In spots it is. I don't have a real garden, just foundation plantings all around the house. But it's enough for me to manage these days!

We're similar @melinda010100. We just have a few pots and a couple of hay baskets. 😁

Your Mock orange flowers are really full, and pretty. I have a different variety with single flowers and a yellow center. My bush is just starting to flower.

Mine is a double. I have three bushes side by side, but they are certainly not pretty bushes! Are yours?

No not really! They are a bit on the wild side. I have them on the edge of the woods where I just let them go do their thing. lol

Mine are on the back side of the house, under the bedroom window where I can smell them when the window is open.

Oh that is so delightful, mine is back behind my greenhouse on a bank that runs between my yard and the street behind me. It is beautiful right now. I should take some photos. I can smell it from my porch when the north wind blows.

Wow. Can I have these flowers now, please?
The purple one is gorgeous and the white ones are so delicately beautiful.

I'd love to share them with you!!

Wonderful😍👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11