Monday April 8th - #needleworkmonday

in #esteem5 years ago

image

This week its been more like practicing with the needle.
There are also beside a Easter runner that has been made. A couple of throw pillows were also made.
You can see the stitching in the corners.

image



Today I received my first account ticket, This allows me a steem account. In the future I can sell it,, give it away or open another account for myself.
It currently cost 3 steem to generate an account and at this time thats around $1.50 per account. What happens when steem goes up.
It cost me 88% of my RC instead of steem to obtain. I should be ably to claim an account every 4-5 days.

That is one of the advantages in powering up or creating vest. RC is going to play a roll in the future of steem. With my little understanding of it, the RC you have you will also be able to lease it out. In another words it is a way to generate a passive income.

@malinda010100 also got an account ticket at the same time. When you do things with another steemian it makes it easier.

Today is a busy day and so will tomarrow. So I will end this here

wolfhart

Sort:  

It certainly does help to have a friend hold your hand when you do new things! Thanks to you and @tarazkp!
I love that Easter table runner. Everyone is coming here for Easter dinner and I am just beginning to think about the preparations.

That’s nice that they are comming over. That has to make you happy 😊 take pictures.
Who is this @tarazkp lady you mentioned. Does she have a help discord. Must be one of @abh12345 freinds . ;) y’all have this big click and know everyone. I have to engage with people more.

Hahaha! You do make me laugh, my engaging friend!
!ENGAGE 30

Nice to laugh once in a while. Isn’t it.
Hehe 🙃

Test-trying again

!ENGAGE 30

Ok what is the ! Engage 30 ?

Engage Tokens from Asher via me! Go follow his @misterengagement ALT and read about the Tokens.

Its a bot !!!! @misterengagement. Hahaha

I think its a great idea. It is also good that you are part of the ENGAGE give away. : )

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

LOL
OK i think I got it
Thank you very much

The link is here.... Although it does not work yet on my phone.

That's a very cool needle work. I love the little bunny! He's so adorable!

Hmmm... You claimed an account ticket? I must investigate if I have enough credits to do that. Last time I checked, 3 months ago, I couldn't. Thanks for reminding me of that!

It knocked my RC down to 11%
We’re about the same RC level so should be the same for you.
The low RC didn’t hinder me at all. I will do it again when I reach 100%

That's cool. I thought I had to wait until I had 5000 SP for that. 😉

No you should be close enough. 11% RC did not hurt me at all wit posting or commenting.

You were right. I claimed one yesterday! 😉

Good deal
I am going to do another one when my RC gets back up to 100%

Me too. I'll collect them like tokens. Maybe they will be expensive one day. Who knows?

That’s what I am thinking 🤔

Nice needlework love the easter one. And where do i get my account ticket i want to join you and @melinda010100 i always power up 😉

When I did mine yesterday it knocked my RC down from 100% to 40%. Which was still adequate to do everything I wanted to do. Today it has built back up to 60%. When it is back to 100% I will get another account. The extra accounts may be helpful someday, who knows?

Under tools
Use Resource Credit

Do i want a new account? An extra one

Its not an open account but a ticket for an account.
You can sell it give it away to someone who needs and account. That way they don’t have to spend 3 steem to generat one.
Or hold onto the credit for the future.

I am just going to hold onto the credit.

You can get it through steemworld . About 3/4 the way down. It cost me 88% of my RC

Hi @wolfhart I liked the pillow. I had few of like this years ago. No we are modernized in everything. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Modernizing, the way of the future 🤣
Hahaha

I am so interested on the whole- generating a new account and getting the ticket to do so.

But most of all, how can I "increase" my steem without burning my brains out in the process?hahahahaha

Nice pillows. were you the one who sew them or the wife?

I am still burning my brain generating steem. I use fiat to get lots of my steem and I power up everything. The more SP you have the greater your reward. Keep powering up

That's exactly what I am doing these days. hahahaha

That’s the best that can be done. There is no magic bullet . Are you involved with the pifc and the leagues. At least join the redfish league. It will help you keep track.

i have no idea- let me check. I think followed/liked some of their posts? Anyway, I'll check it out first....

In the discord there is a tab for the redfish league. You can also tag me in chat and I’ll help you out.

These are really detail gorgeous easter collection.. Love them... 😍😍

the pillow covers came out great
the Easter runner will be part of a table design

Yes, I should try to do some needlework during my upcoming summer break..

Posted using Partiko Android

I would enjoy viewing them. 👍 don't forget to use the tag #needleworkmonday 😁

I will buddy.. 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice pillow. Keep stay with steem for your bright future.

Posted using Partiko Android

The runner is cute but the pillow wins my ❤.
It has a great combination of colors and pattern.

She worked so hard on the stitching patterns. She worked hard on all of it , who am I kidding.
Thank you 😊 I will let here know

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.941 which ranks you at #4143 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 4150).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97