Bittrex is open for STEEM again. Slowly everything is returning back to normal after the hard fork.

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_0436.jpg


I was happy to see last night that Bittrex is open again for STEEM deposits and withdrawls.

I tested it this morning and it works great!

(side note: I don't use exchanges much but it always puts a smile on my face to see how fast STEEM arrives both ways).

Poloniex and Binance are still closed. Hopefully not for too long. (I'm not sure about the Korean exchanges).

Slowly everything is returning back to normal after the hard fork.

Steemit also made a nice post about it here, although you probably seen it because it's hard to miss a post from them nowadays with that huge blue banner at the top :)

It sure has been a interesting week for Steem but with the new system in place we can look forward again and pickup that awesome momentum we had with all the development on this chain from before the hard fork.

Next stop for Steem is the SMT test net. Only a little over 3 months away.

But before that arrives I'm sure we will see more new and existing frontends, apps and tools being (further) developed by this awesome community.

It's going to be fantastic to follow it all!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I have about 250$ locked in Bittrex that I can't get out because they won't accept my verification. I have stopped using exchanges, don't trust them!

What do you use instead? Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't trade so I use the exchange in Exodus (shape shift) all the coins I want is on exodus. Only Veritaseum I can't change to, but my VERI stack is enough for me right now

I see, I use exodus as well, for depositing eth. I was interested to exchange into fiat

Posted using Partiko Android

When I want fiat I use coinbase even if Idon't like it. Waiting on my LTC debit card to use in the future

That sucks, man. Hope you get it fixed. I have a healthy distrust for exchanges. Never leave much on there.

Yeah thats good news for all steemans.

Steem is rolling back to normal.
I read that post from steemit and see their effort and readiness to get everything back to normal. Team effort always pays off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where do you cash out steem/sbd @exyle? Pls do tell us

Posted using Partiko Android

Sent it to an exchange or use blocktrades.

Mark@exyle Steem Only gets Better and Better. Steem is Like a Good Beer that has a well Trained Brewmaster.............

Braumeister/Brewmaster

It takes three years to earn a certificate as a diplom-braumeister or diplom-ingenieur in Germany and requires training in a brewery and a malt house as well as in a classroom—usually at a technical university in Berlin or Munich—and an apprenticeship at a brewery. Of course, there is also a final exam. The brewmaster does not necessarily hold the highest position within the brewery, depending on its size, but sometimes reports to a technical director.

Finally! In Binanace is still suspended :( The annoying part is that nobody send you any email or explanation.

@hanen yeah man! When Bittrex suspended the Steem wallet, I went to Binance. Now my Steem's in Binance 😔

Seriously there is a big difference between Binance and Bittrex. I used Binance first and when Steem was suspended some months ago I used Bittrex. So I prefer Binance all time. You dont pay high fees like in Bittrex and very easy to use. Bittrex is too complicated lol

@hanen ohh thanks for the heads-up! 😊 I only ever used Bittrex before this so I have no point of comparison haha.

Just hope Binance unfreezes Steem soon!!

Once you use for a while you will notice the difference. On Binance when I switch from one currency to an other it takes 1 second. With Bittrex it takes longer and you dont get all the needed information. It is really slow and irritating lol

Still the blue banner is better than the red one. I am glad it is back on Bittrex

Agree! Much better vibe :)

In the short term it will be interesting to see how the price will evolve now that exchanges are open.

Agree, so far it looks like a little bit on the down side.

That is exciting news about the exchange accepting it again. In other exciting news, I got the official email today from kickstarter that steemmonsters has been fully funded. We all knew that was the case, but the official email makes it feel all the more real. I am pretty excited about the future of Steemit!

Just saw the same mail! What a great result for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56