You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Smell the Roses - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 34

in #fiction5 years ago

very much enjoy the twist ending here, John's reaction to the proposition that Crow knows the murderer is just perfect, and the way the imagery of her eyes weave through the story gives the eerie impression of her haunting him. Beautifully done!

Sort:  

Hi @calluna. Sry it took me so long to get back to you on this comment, I wrote this the day before steemfest and then... the madness of travel ensued ;-)

the way the imagery of her eyes weave through the story gives the eerie impression of her haunting him.

I'm glad you enjoyed the twist and I was careful to make the eyes of the ghost somewhat ambiguous in their gaze, like I was trying to make the reader think that she was haunting one of the others rather than Crow. I'm not sure how effective I was but I really wanted it to be a twist that doesn't become apparent until right at the end. Thanks for the feedback :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92